Go

2003 Volvo XC90

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 448 Ratings for the 2003 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 45 | Next

Good Overall

By on Tuesday, May 6, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Enjoyable to drive, comfortable, fair gas mileage, good acceleration in traffic, good visability once you get used to mirrors and site lines, reasonable interior space for trip cargo, miss dash cup holder in xc70, 3rd row seating can be difficult to operate without breaking rail components, fits in garage nicely."

new one

By on Monday, May 5, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"We're ready to replace it with a new one..... It has been a great car and fun to drive"

By on Friday, May 2, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Nice ride

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"One of the most comfortable cars ever. The leather seats are awesome. Gas mileage is just average for this size of car. The MPG is less than the Acura MDX. I purchased brand-new in 2007. No problems. I did purchase the service plan. Although it does cost over $2K for the 60K service plan, at least when I bring it in I don't need to worry about the cost for every visit. I think it is a great family car!"

beautiful vehicle but...

By on Sunday, April 27, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

"Sport pkg seats not so comfortable esp. on longer trips! back seats do not recline and also are not very comfortable on longer drives"

not too bad

By on Saturday, April 26, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Overall we are really happy with this SUV. We had the same problem with the tires (first new set at 8000 miles) with the same excuse the other reviewer was given. rear seats are hard to fold up and down and the lever broke. windshield replacement is very expensive due to rain sensor."

problems

By on Wednesday, April 9, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"After 59,00 miles my transmission has to be replaced. The warranty is up. There was a 4th gear slip so they cannot fix without replacing it ($4,500). The customer service rep at the center was great. They are paying for most. I'm out of pocket $1,000."

2007 CX90 V8-Sweet Ride

By on Wednesday, April 2, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"We love this auto. We are a military family and have traveled all around Europe with this vehicle in comfort. We have never had a mechanic problem. The gas mileage is good for a large SUV. We have premium sound and the DVD system which makes it especially great for traveling with children. Impressive vehicle to look at--Metallic black with dark grey leather interior! I am not a big gan of driving large cars but this car is easy to drive. I am use to driving sedans. I really like the extra seats in the back and the extra space for luggage! Well-designed!"

3YRS WITH XC90

By on Thursday, March 27, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned the XC90 since 2005. I've put close to 40k miles on it. I'm happy to say I enjoy driving this thing. Only problem initially was a bad fuel sensor. I received a rental while the dealer fixed it, and it cost me nothiing. I've not had one other problem with it since then. I've done 24hr. trips and enjoyed the driving experience. It doesn't drive like those other SUV tanks. It handles excellent in bad weather. Safety is excellent also."

By on Friday, March 21, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought the XC 90 in Oct. of 2005 and encountered a bad oder coming from AC system just 6 months later. I haven been taking the car back to Volvo just about every 4 months, but the problem has never been fixed. They fludded the AC with a liquid chemical to kill the mold that was building up in the AC system, the mold oder is gone but now we are exposed to a heavy duty cemical smell. We also had to buy new tires after just 15000 miles. The car looks nice and drives nice, but there are some serious service problems."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 45 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo XC90 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement