Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Volvo XC70 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $32,756 - $33,957.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $36,325

Fair Purchase Price $33,357
Fair Market Range ($32,756 - $33,957)

Invoice $34,201
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 131 Ratings for the 2003 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

I love. This car

By on Wednesday, March 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great pick up. Superior comfort. Never a problem"

very dependable, and comfortable.

By on Friday, February 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "well built. strong and quiet. Absolutely reliable."

Cons: "not the prettiest car out there."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"If you want a car that's safe and reliable, this is the ride for you. In winter driving, it has no equal. Many times I witnessed suvs and 4 wheel drive p.u. owners in unsatisfactory predicaments, while I had absolutely no problem. The all wheel drive ratio is perfect."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Trade our 4th Volvo wagon for one at the factory.

By on Wednesday, February 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best station wagon made."

Cons: "No diesel engine option for the US."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Picking up a San Juan 21 in Kansas to sail back on the Chesapeake Bay.

"Our fourth Volvo wagon is eleven years old and we're looking forward to a trip to Gothenburg to get the latest XC70 T6 and enjoy a vacation in Europe. This is our favorite wagon to accomodate two grandsons with their own booster seats, to hoist our canoe onto roof racks lower than any SUV's and to install a factory trailer hitch for various trailers, not to mention safety and the world's best seats."

Picking up a San Juan 21 in Kansas to sail back on the Chesapeake Bay.

Trade our 4th Volvo wagon for one at the factory.

By on Wednesday, February 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best station wagon made."

Cons: "No diesel engine option for the US."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Picking up a San Juan 21 in Kansas to sail back on the Chesapeake Bay.

"Our fourth Volvo wagon is eleven years old and we're looking forward to a trip to Gothenburg to get the latest XC70 T6 and enjoy a vacation in Europe. This is our favorite wagon to accomodate two grandsons with their own booster seats, to hoist our canoe onto roof racks lower than any SUV's and to install a factory trailer hitch for various trailers, not to mention safety and the world's best seats."

Picking up a San Juan 21 in Kansas to sail back on the Chesapeake Bay.

Best car I ever owned. Turbo power and AWD great.

By on Friday, January 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2005 xc70 volvo is perfect for Colorado weather and mountains. The turbo boost on the 5 cylinder engine can take you from 65 mph to 100 mph in the time it takes to pass a semi on a two lane highway. The all wheel drive is great in snow. Rear seat fold down provides good storage space."

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.