Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Volvo XC70 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $34,513 - $35,664.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $36,325

Fair Purchase Price $35,089
Fair Market Range ($34,513 - $35,664)

Invoice $34,201
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 124 Ratings for the 2003 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

Love this car.

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Car"

Cons: "They thought of everything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the car. Wish Volvo still made the wagon with the 3rd row!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

heavy smooth comfortable inexpensive to operate

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "feel safe in it"

Cons: "rear view mirrors conceal blind spots----"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"couldn't be happier"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Second XC70 I've been disappointed with

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "first three to four years are GREAT, then trouble."

Cons: "Transmission flaws, leaking sealants"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car served me relatively well until the past year when I've had to put more than $5,000. into it for repairs. I now need a transmission and it leaks inside during heavy rains. As a loyal Volvo customer, I am saddened, but this will be my last of 4/5."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Worst car I have ever owned

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "All wheel drive"

Cons: "Everything under the sun."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I purchased this car in 2012 with 90000 miles and have had unending trouble. It seems that the check engine light has a timer set for every month, and every time it comes on I have to insert a $1000 dollars. The latest is a transmission that is failing (a $7000 replacement). This car has poor steering dynamics that result in a sluggish feeling in turns. While the engine produces good power and the car accelerates well, the transmission is tuned extremely poorly and clunks into and out of lower gears. The interior initially feels comfortable and well made, but with closer inspection is poorly thought out. The head rests are not adjustable and will force you to sit with your neck extended forward unless you are >6'5 (I am 6'5, my wife is not). Automatic windows have auto up and down feature, but switches wear out and the window will hit the top and automatically roll all the way down, may sound minor but it is infuriating when you are trying to roll up the windows while trying to get somewhere in a hurry. Rear windshield wiper switch is impossible not to constantly bump. Stereo volume knob responds randomly to a turn in a given direction. I realize that this may not reflect all XC 70s and even all from this particular year, but I have hard time forgiving Volvo (or the dealership) for selling such a thoroughly disappointing."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love my volvo XC70!

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, solid and safe but has pick up!"

Cons: "console is a bit awkward to reach"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is a dream to drive and I have not had any issues with it. Great in snow, awesome turbo when you need it for the mountain passes or to scoot out of the way. Very comfortable and smooth on road. Great car for Colorado weather!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.