Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Volvo XC70 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $33,405 - $34,769.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $37,825

Fair Purchase Price $33,849
Fair Market Range ($33,405 - $34,769)

Invoice $35,611
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 133 Ratings for the 2003 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

Trade our 4th Volvo wagon for one at the factory.

By on Wednesday, February 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best station wagon made."

Cons: "No diesel engine option for the US."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Picking up a San Juan 21 in Kansas to sail back on the Chesapeake Bay.

"Our fourth Volvo wagon is eleven years old and we're looking forward to a trip to Gothenburg to get the latest XC70 T6 and enjoy a vacation in Europe. This is our favorite wagon to accomodate two grandsons with their own booster seats, to hoist our canoe onto roof racks lower than any SUV's and to install a factory trailer hitch for various trailers, not to mention safety and the world's best seats."

Picking up a San Juan 21 in Kansas to sail back on the Chesapeake Bay.

Best car I ever owned. Turbo power and AWD great.

By on Friday, January 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2005 xc70 volvo is perfect for Colorado weather and mountains. The turbo boost on the 5 cylinder engine can take you from 65 mph to 100 mph in the time it takes to pass a semi on a two lane highway. The all wheel drive is great in snow. Rear seat fold down provides good storage space."

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Worst car ever!

By on Tuesday, December 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Exterior look is timeless, interior is comfy."

Cons: "Everything and anything that is under the hood."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"We purchased this car with 0 miles and were so proud to be Volvo owners. This joy lasted for approximately 2 to 3 years then everything started to go downhill. At 80,000 miles the timing belt slipped which resulted in a new engine (NO WARNING). There has been nothing but problems ever since. I love the look of the car and it's fantastic in the snow. It makes me sad to admit to people that we have purchased a lemon that cost quite a bit of money."

14 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Great and SAFE car!

By on Friday, October 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable and safe."

Cons: "Mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car to drive, even if a little bit like a tank. GREAT in snow. Mileage could be better, but VERY comfortable and reliable."

11 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Love this car.

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Car"

Cons: "They thought of everything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the car. Wish Volvo still made the wagon with the 3rd row!"

9 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.