Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Volvo XC70 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $31,221 - $32,672.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $35,415

Fair Purchase Price $31,947
Fair Market Range ($31,221 - $32,672)

Invoice $33,345

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.0 of 10

10/7.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 49 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 10 | Next

spacious and sound with power in T6

By on Friday, April 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,590

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Opt for the T6 over XC70-much more powerful"

Cons: "poor white on beige instrumentation lettering ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Marginal mpg at 21 overall but hit 26.5 mpg on trip and it does run on mid grade. Expensive list but big discounts if willing to hassle. A nice luxury wagon if you plan to keep it past the early depreciation. Wonder how the high level of electronic displays and controls will hold up?"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Absolutely best car I ever owned - bar none

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was the first Volvo I owned. I've driven lots of high-end cars and AWD vehicles. The Volvo beats them all. It is superbly quiet, very smooth riding, handles ANY kind of road conditions automatically. Drives effortlessly yet still gives you the sense of the road. Very thoughtfully laid out interior and doesn't have a forest of stems on the column. Premium Sound System is concert quality. The nav is easy to use and kinda fun. And because of Volvo's safety reputation, I feel very secure driving my grandchildren."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Monday, January 17, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great wagon with or without a family

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "engine, seats, cargo capacity"

Cons: "17-23mpg, fussy infotainment unit"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have always loved wagons. As a single professional male people have said, "why a wagon". If this happens to you, let them drive a 300hp wagon. Let them take a long drive in what are possibly the best seats in the industry. They will be able to bring all their gear and still have room to pick up more with the large cargo area. Once they experience the engine, seats and cargo space, they will understand the purchase. The fuel economy of 17-23mpg, is not bad considering you are in a safe car weighing approx. 4,000lbs. Spring for the platinum edition for all the bells and whistles."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, December 02, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 10 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.