Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2007 Volvo XC70

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 133 Ratings for the 2003 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

Excellent Vehicle

By on Friday, March 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my 5th Volvo. Had the dealer find it for me and bought it used with 16,000 miles. Now has 65,000 miles. All I do is change the oil every 5000 miles. Do have the transmission serviced by an independent as Volvo seems to have trans problems around 70000 miles on those v-70 type cars that didn't have the trans fluid changed at 50-60K miles. It's rugged and can handle the off road dirt and ditches and 115 degree days of the big bend area with no problem. My wife loves the built in booster seats for the kids and it's an estremely safe and well built car. Was rear ended at a stop light. The other car had to be towed away and we drove away without even a scratch to the bumber. Most comfortable seats and can drive for long 800 mile highway trips without getting tired. I would buy it again in a heartbeat. You can't beat the value of a known used XC70."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Trade our 4th Volvo wagon for one at the factory.

By on Wednesday, February 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best station wagon made."

Cons: "No diesel engine option for the US."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Picking up a San Juan 21 in Kansas to sail back on the Chesapeake Bay.

"Our fourth Volvo wagon is eleven years old and we're looking forward to a trip to Gothenburg to get the latest XC70 T6 and enjoy a vacation in Europe. This is our favorite wagon to accomodate two grandsons with their own booster seats, to hoist our canoe onto roof racks lower than any SUV's and to install a factory trailer hitch for various trailers, not to mention safety and the world's best seats."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Picking up a San Juan 21 in Kansas to sail back on the Chesapeake Bay.

Great Car

By on Saturday, January 30, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my 5th Volvo after a 740, 850, S70, C70, and not XC70. Yes, all Volvos are on the expensive side to maintain, but with Volvos safety and absolute comfort I can live with the expense of yearly maintenance. The seats in the XC70 are not as comfortable as the C70 or S70, but they are still orders of magnitude more comfortable than the X3 or E Class Merc. Decent gas mileage and pickup."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love this Car!

By on Wednesday, February 06, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"We bought our 04 model when we moved to Germany. We have owned it almost 5 years and I still am in love with it. It handles great in the snow and is still smooth on the autobahn. My husband even looks good driving it. The XC70 has a classic rugged look, not cheap and plasticy like so many cars today. On top of that it is an inviting ride on the inside. We can fit our dogs or bikes and go anywhere in comfort. Wow, it is expensive to maintain but if it lasts me ten or more years it will be worth it!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I've owned four of these

By on Monday, October 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"2 white ones, 1 brown one, and currently own a maroon one. This vehicle takes the C out of compromise. I've had back problems for years and this vehicle is the only one I can drive for thousands of miles and not get out sore. Yet, I never get stuck in the snow, and I ski a lot and am in snowy conditions all the time. The ground clearance is substancial and gives me the confidance to go on dirt, rough roads, or just pull up to the curb without scraping anything. This car just works, I put in the key, turn, and I'm off. Be aware however that taking this vehicle into the dealer for routine maintiance is expensive. Try and find a local independent shop and you'll save. This car is not for driving-entheusasts, actually it's boring. But, if your purpose is utility, confort, safety, and reliability then buy one. :)"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best Car I've Ever Owned

By on Saturday, October 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Goes anywhere, hauls anything, comfy, power"

Cons: "Mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned 11 cars, and this has by far been the best."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

LOVE IT!!

By on Friday, January 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE LOVE LOVE this car!!!. Can't say anything bad about it and will definitely purchase another one. Out of all the luxury cars I have had, by far, Volvo has been the best."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome!

By on Sunday, December 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, lots of room, fold down seats, AWD"

Cons: "--none--"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Definately the best car I've had. It's at 115000 miles and still going strong! Very reliable, heated seats, all wheel drive, and a lot of other cool features"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliable

By on Friday, September 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 186,692

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Upgradeable in everyway."

Cons: "The door controls are for the passenger and driver and awful cramped."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car with 80,000 miles and all I have done is change the tires, brakes. Put in an K"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Wednesday, August 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great space, minimal issues"

Cons: "not much I can think of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"At 93k miles I had to replace the bearings, but was worried about the high milage..not a problem..this is my 4th Volvo and I have just loved it with no problems. I have had a s70 then a s60awd then a xc90(horrible..lemon lawed out)got another(bad also) and recently the xc7o for the last 3 years and I love it..I am moving on to another s60 to get out of the soccer mom mode, but will never not have a Volvo.."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo XC70 near Honolulu. See local deals