Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2006 Volvo XC70

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 132 Ratings for the 2003 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 27 | Next

Comfortable and practical

By on Tuesday, November 09, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"The most comfortable vehicle I've ever owned; I have the power leather seats. I actually use it off-road several times each year, so the AWD and the high clearance really helps. And like the traditional Volvo wagon, it holds a lot for its size."

Good Value

By on Thursday, September 23, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Wanted a good 4wd car for my wife to go to California in the winter. She really likes the smooth, quiet ride and performance and ease around trown. Can't get a better value for a European car."

great value

By on Saturday, August 14, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle has done everything that it was asked to do, very well. Even though it is a wagon, it kind drives like a sports car. Comfortablility is unsurpassed, with the heated leather seats. It has been one of the best vehicles that I have ever driven in real bad weather. It is my belief that Volvo sets the standards for building a great vehicle."

Best Car I ever owned

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best car I have ever owned. Excellent comfort and handling. Good power and excellent in snow. nothing stops it."

I love this car!

By on Thursday, June 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We ordered this car without even test-driving one (this is our fourth Volvo wagon) and picked it up at the factory. I love this car so much that I'm having a very difficult time parting with it now that the mileage is getting rather high. It's been a great car although at around 100,000 miles we did have to replace the transmission and drive line. Both very expensive repairs! I still love this car though.....hate our dealership, but love the car!!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo XC70 near Honolulu. See local deals