Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2006 Volvo XC70

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 132 Ratings for the 2003 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 14 | Next

Comfortable and practical

By on Tuesday, November 09, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"The most comfortable vehicle I've ever owned; I have the power leather seats. I actually use it off-road several times each year, so the AWD and the high clearance really helps. And like the traditional Volvo wagon, it holds a lot for its size."

Good Value

By on Thursday, September 23, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Wanted a good 4wd car for my wife to go to California in the winter. She really likes the smooth, quiet ride and performance and ease around trown. Can't get a better value for a European car."

great value

By on Saturday, August 14, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle has done everything that it was asked to do, very well. Even though it is a wagon, it kind drives like a sports car. Comfortablility is unsurpassed, with the heated leather seats. It has been one of the best vehicles that I have ever driven in real bad weather. It is my belief that Volvo sets the standards for building a great vehicle."

Best Car I ever owned

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best car I have ever owned. Excellent comfort and handling. Good power and excellent in snow. nothing stops it."

I love this car!

By on Thursday, June 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We ordered this car without even test-driving one (this is our fourth Volvo wagon) and picked it up at the factory. I love this car so much that I'm having a very difficult time parting with it now that the mileage is getting rather high. It's been a great car although at around 100,000 miles we did have to replace the transmission and drive line. Both very expensive repairs! I still love this car though.....hate our dealership, but love the car!!"

love this car

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is my second XC70. My first was a 2001 and I just loved the handling and safety for my family. I thought I needed the extra seating so I traded it for a 2006 XC90. I just hated the XC90, didn't feel as well built as the XC70. I traded back to a XC70 3 months after having the XC90. I just hated that car. I am happy once again in my XC70. I just bougth a 98 S70 for my daughter and am confident it will keep her safe."

By on Monday, March 31, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Loving it

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I leased a 2005 xc70 and knew i'd buy it almost immediately. it is the most comfortable, best handling car i've ever owned and that includes a few sports cars. I can fit the entire family with the optional 3rd row and drive confidently knowing they're safe. The engine is terrific, the seats are luxuriously comfortable, the stereo sounds great and i feel like a king driving it...what more would anyone need?"

very capable and versitile

By on Friday, March 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is on par with BMW and Mercedes as far as quality and comfort go. It has an amazing 4wd system that is better than anything out there. I have had this car on some serious 4wd roads and it was like a tractor when it needed to be yet can drive it all day long distances and not be fatigued. This is one of the most capable and versitile vehicles out there. Being a wagon it is short enough to still load bikes and kayaks on it easily."

A Solid, Svelte Swede

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Beautiful, powerful, reliable, specious. I never thought I could feel so strongly about a Wagon, but I do. It's an outstanding vehicle I enjoy looking at and driving."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo XC70 near Honolulu. See local deals