Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2005 Volvo XC70

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 122 Ratings for the 2003 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next

Great ride

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "lots of room, great quality"

Cons: "little higher than expected road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"great build quality"

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

2004 much better than previous except 850

By on Thursday, February 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safe!!Safe!!Safe!! 27mpg"

Cons: "cupholder plastics break -wish it had an ipod adap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car was garage kept and serviced. I would recommend any volvo owner to change the transmission fluid at dealer and do it every 40000 or so for reliability. The previous xc 70 had saved our lives when someone rearended us on the highway doing over 90 mph...we were going 65 and the traction system engage and we were able to pull over safely. If we were in the toyota we would possibly have flipped and may not be here today. So having put 1500.00 in "routine" service I can not put a value on life. This car has great steel construction that is built for such an impact."

25 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Love this car!! Never want to give it up!

By on Wednesday, February 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great to drive; comfortable; reliable; feel safe;"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car as a dealer demo car and have loved it from first sight and drive. We have never had any problems with this car and we drive quite a bit. I usually get "tired" of a vehicle after 2-3 years, but not this car!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I have ever owned

By on Friday, February 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "SAFE - Great in the snow - and very safe in all co"

Cons: "Volvos have some quirks but very few came up my ca"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned many cars and with the 100K miles it still runs and rides like a new car. No squeaks rattles knocks or pings. It has been serviced at Volvo since new. It has been waxed once but when washed it looks like it just came out of the showroom. What a great solid safe car. Worth every penny"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Family Car - Comfy, Reliable and Safe

By on Wednesday, February 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great on gas, reliable, comfy"

Cons: "Light bulbs come loose, giving warning lights"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We've had our 2004 Volvo XC70 for about 5 years. It's been a great car! We bought it used (it was a corporate leased car before we owned it), no major problem at all in the time we've owned it. The biggest expense we've come up against is new tires. You apparently should get the Pirellie (sp) tires for this car, which are expensive ($300 a tire). Other than that, this car is great on fuel, the heated seats are great (they heat your bum and your back), good pick up, easy to drive. Highly recommended!!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

LOVE IT!!

By on Friday, January 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE LOVE LOVE this car!!!. Can't say anything bad about it and will definitely purchase another one. Out of all the luxury cars I have had, by far, Volvo has been the best."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Bought new, best decision!

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Trouble free throughout its life so far. Mfg tires lasted 30K miles. AWD is not 4WD, but in the midwest AWD is fine for the snow and #"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

wonderful safe car

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price,safety,reliable,comfort"

Cons: "rear seat room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for 3 years, purchased from a new car dealer with 60k on it. I put almost 30k on it first year of ownership, trips to Cooperstown NY with 4 adults was a pleasure even after 5 hours in car. I have put nothing into this car except oil changes every 5k and now a set of new tires, I also put almost 55k on the Pirelli Scorpion tires which I hear is rare. The seats are as comfy as a couch the safety is first rate and the winter traction is better then my 4x4 suv. The only drawback is rear seat room kinda cramped for taller adults."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Awesome!

By on Sunday, December 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, lots of room, fold down seats, AWD"

Cons: "--none--"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Definately the best car I've had. It's at 115000 miles and still going strong! Very reliable, heated seats, all wheel drive, and a lot of other cool features"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love the car but it costs a lot to maintain.

By on Sunday, December 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great comfortable seats"

Cons: "Exterior lights seem to blow out all the time"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very comfortable car. Good handling and does well in snow."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo XC70 near Honolulu. See local deals