Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2015 Volvo XC60 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $32,766 - $34,523.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $36,675

Fair Purchase Price $33,645
Fair Market Range ($32,766 - $34,523)

Invoice $34,530
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 78 Ratings for the 2010 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 16 | Next

Terrific SUV

By on Sunday, January 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "safe, comfortable, ample headroom for 6'2" husband"

Cons: "lumbar support, two small buttons on dash"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased this car last summer and overall have been very pleased. Before buying this SUV, I test drove SUVs from Audi, Honda, Lexus, Lincoln, Ford and Cadillac. I definitely prefer the Volvo XC60 to all of them. Optimal gas mileage is achieved when driving between 30-50 mph on level roads which luckily constitutes much of my commute. The only negatives for this car are that the manual lumbar support is awkward to use and that the gas cap and back door release buttons on the dash are obscured by the steering wheel so that you have to peer around the steering wheel to find them. The local dealership takes good care of their customers. When I took my SUV in for the free oil change last week, they also cleaned and reconditioned my leather seats and rotated / aligned the tires - at no cost!Wonderful!"

29 people out of 56 found this review helpful

Nice but there are disappointment

By on Monday, November 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "very comfortable ride, comfortable seats, safe"

Cons: "lousy mileage!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I guess I drove Audi's for too long because when I bought this Volvo I soon discovered so many little things missing from their design of the vehicle. The inside door handles aren't lit, not enough ambient light lighting the console (catlights) and Volvo service is nowhere near Audi service. I'm now at 73,000 miles and have to replace the brake vacuum pump and a motor mount. Seriously? Normal city driving and I'm far from being a young, aggressive driver. So a tune up and oil change runs $500 plus this puts you in debt for $1800."

40 people out of 79 found this review helpful

Great small SUV

By on Saturday, June 06, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Lease was up

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "smooth engine, nice interior"

Cons: "Volvo packaging of accessories"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I moved from the XC90 to a XC60 and loved the change. The T6 is a very smooth engine and it drove great. Comfort is great although the back seats are a bit small. Only issue I have is how Volvo packages its options. I chose the version without navigation because of the upcharge; however this eliminates the backup camera and hands free dialing with the Bluetooth. For a mfr that touts safety, those two items should be standard. I did need new rear break pads after 45K miles, should have lasted longer."

20 people out of 39 found this review helpful

I love this car. It practically drives itself.

By on Wednesday, April 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great pick up, smooth driving"

Cons: "The doorway is low, I have to duck when I get in"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is fun to drive."

18 people out of 35 found this review helpful

great car, smooth ride

By on Monday, July 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great ride"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No wrecks, drives beautifully. 4 tires under 6 months ago."

13 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 16 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement