Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Volvo XC60 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $31,316 - $32,659.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $35,765

Fair Purchase Price $31,988
Fair Market Range ($31,316 - $32,659)

Invoice $33,674
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.0 of 10

10/7.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 66 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

Best luxury SUV - exceptional performance and safe

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great performance, excellent safety, technology"

Cons: "could have better brakes to stop this fast vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was looking for a SUV that not only had great styling and technology features, but also performance/speed. It took me almost 2 years to find a vehicle that met all my requirements. I test drove the 2011 XC60, but was unimpressed with the technology and power. Almost a year and a half later, I went back to my local Volvo dealer and saw the XC60 R-Design on the showroom floor - they had just gotten it in. I immediately took it for a test drive and fell in love with style, performance, speed, technology, comfort, safety and overall appearance of the vehicle. While I was signing the paperwork to purchase the vehicle, a gentleman came running into the dealer and said "I want to buy that XC60 R-Design now!". I looked at him and said "sorry, I just signed the paperwork to purchase it?" He was so disappointed and offered to buy it directly from me and give me an extra $1000 in cash - of course, I said no, and have no regrets - I love my XC60 R-Design!"

Car handles very well ,accelerates quickly

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Handles well, nice interior, lots of safety featur"

Cons: "Poor gas milage!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I have had this car for 4 months. I have really enjoyed driving this vehicle. I was worried about the stop/start function, but you easily get use to it. I love the body style, and the interior is very nice, and comfortable. I would very much recommend the BLISS option. It is very helpful. My main reason for buying this car was the MPG rating of 24/32 city/highway. I work out of my car everyday, and average about 100 miles per day in the city. I was hoping to average at least 24-26 in the city, however I am only averaging around 21MPG, which is using 87 octane(which they recommend). I have tried 89 octane several times, and not much improvement. VERY DISAPPOINTING with the MPG!!"

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Best compact luxury SUV for the money!

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Highest Safety ratings. Comfort, Performance"

Cons: "It's an SUV"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great: Ride quality, comfortable interior, stylish exterior with great visibility, highest possible safety ratings by NHTSA and IIHS. Averaging 22.5 mpgs in a T6 with 300hp and AWD on Regular 87 octane gasoline. First 3 maintenance are covered by warranty. I gave "value" a "10" because I value safety highly, along with performance, comfort and practicality."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Could be better.

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,200

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Don't want to encourage anyone to buy a 2015 XC60"

Cons: "Can't trust the electronics to function properly."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"What is not so great about this vehicle is that I continue to have intermittent problems with 8 different functions that are electronic. Only 2 of the problems have been corrected by the dealer. None of the problems are safety related except for the two different problems with the side mirrors. What makes this more frustrating is the sales manager drove this vehicle for three months and says he hadn't had any of the electronic problems I have reported."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

I love this car. It practically drives itself.

By on Wednesday, April 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great pick up, smooth driving"

Cons: "The doorway is low, I have to duck when I get in"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is fun to drive."

15 people out of 32 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.