Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2006 Volvo V70

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 261 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 53 | Next

Love, love, love this car

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Wonderful comfort and performance"

Cons: "Cup holders and center console could be improved"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car! I fell in love with it the first time I drove it 12 years ago. The handling and power is awesome. Great for snow and ice. I like the auto fan while-the-car-is-sitting-in-a-hot-parking-lot feature. It has accommodated everything I have needed to haul. The height is perfect for a not very tall person."

Great Wagon, Great Turbo, Works Like a Truck

By on Friday, August 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Extremely reliable, reasonably priced"

Cons: "Poor turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is easily the best car I've ever owned. The instrumentation isn't fancy and it rides close to the ground (you feel every bump). But it's built like a tank and it's just as comfortable at the lumber yard as the opera. One bad characteristic: It has a terrible turning radius. But I can deal with that, because it's completely maintenance free. Love my Volvo!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great vehicle for 8 years - my baby!

By on Friday, August 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 142,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Safe, reliable for first 8-10 years"

Cons: "Service/parts too expensive & wear out at 10 yrs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Very reliable car - had for 10 years but the last two years, things began to wear out costing me thousands of dollars - should have traded it in at the 8 year point. One bad thing about this model volvo is the air bags require checking and/or servicing at around 100,000 miles and the volvo dealers charge an arm and a leg just to do the checks - a real rip off in my mind and pocket book!!"

Volvo: From the Latin for Always in the Shop

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good looking car. It handles well. Fun to drive."

Cons: "Repairs make the cost of ownership too high"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"When I buy a car, I intend to drive it until it dies. I chose a Volvo partly for its reputation for reliability, longevity, and, of course, safety . This car did not live up to its reputation for reliability. I have almost paid for the car twice with all the repairs it has required. This is the worst car I have ever owned and I don't see anyway I will ever consider another Volvo."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

very expensive car and in the shop every 6-9 mos

By on Monday, May 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Great looking and comfortable when it is working however the cost to keep it running is terrible. I have owned the car for just over 2 years, bouth it for $7K and have spent close to $5K in repairs. Turbo so need premium gas and a lot of it. AWD so need 4 tires when one tire wears uneven. I drive around 400 highway miles per week and gas costs were appx $400 a month. Ton of electrical problems. You will average a $300 car payment per month between extra for premium gas and repairs to keep this car on the road. Stay away and don't be lured by the good looks."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 53 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo V70 near Honolulu. See local deals