Go

2010 Volvo V50

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 90 Ratings for the 2005 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next

love my car!

By on Monday, November 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, fun to drive, gets lots of compliments"

Cons: "not all wheel drive, needs more leg room in back."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love my car, this is my second Volvo and I've only had minor repairs as well as the normal maintenance. I've been fortunate to have a wonderful and honest service writer,and back up garage to take it to. The car is less than 5 years old with almost 150,000miles on it but still handles like new. I plan to put at least another 150,000 miles on it."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

good decision

By on Thursday, July 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Solid in a crash. I would purchase it again if Volvo still made the V50. Turbo fun; wagon practical. I can zip around all over the place."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best Car I've Ever Owned

By on Wednesday, March 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car new in 2005 so I'm coming up on years and 65,000 miles. I previously owned several other Volvos, 240, 850 and 850 turbo. This car is fantastic. It has exhillarating acceleration and handling. I commute about 50 miles a day, mostly interstate, and average 33 mpg. We've hauled amazing amounts of stuff including bookshelves and wheelbarrows. The only repair that I can recall was a temperature sensor. I'll be happy if I can keep this car running forever."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

quick and easy

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've put 23,000 miles on my V50 and I like the car very much. Although it's my wife's car, I do most of the driving. We took it on a road trip and averaged 28 mpg. It's very quick, has comfortable front seats and ample cargo room in back. Seems sure-footed in rain and snow. My only issue is the back seat which is a bit cramped for large people. Otherwise a fine running, well designed machine. Feels like a sportscar."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Station Wagon

By on Saturday, August 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Absolutely no problems with this wagon. Handles nicely, is comfortable, room for average-size adults in rear seat, dog friendly. Getting 32 mpg with long distance driving - including interstate, state highways, slowing for small towns and running a few errands. Got 34 mpg on cross country trip."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo V50 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement