Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Volvo S80 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $39,613 - $41,040.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $41,425

Fair Purchase Price $40,327
Fair Market Range ($39,613 - $41,040)

Invoice $38,995
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 312 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.4/10
    Quality
    7.6/10
  • Reliability
    7.4/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 61 62 63 | Next

Great Sedan

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"No major problems. Only minor wear and maintenance needed. The T6 engine picks up nice and smooth. The large interior spacing is very comfortable. The exterior design is some of Volvo's nicest (not a box)... A fun car to drive and Volvo safe..."

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

So So

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have this year 2000 2.9 S80 with 140K. However, I have a few complaints about the engineering. Like, you need a special wrench just to change the oil filter. The interior locks are confusing to operate. And there is no switch inside the car for the trunk, except for the manuel key lock, and the remote. The car takes a whopping 7 quarts of oil, and gets 23-24mpg. My particular car has head lights which are consistanly on when u run the engine. Just recently I have been having electrical problems. There is some kind of leak somewhere, so the engine keeps reving up to make up the loss. In short, the car is bought out by Ford, so its not the volvo it used to be. Don't waste your money, buy a real import."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

The most comfortable car you'll ever drive!

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We purchased this S80 new in 2000 simply for its safety ratings and second for the amount of room it had for our family members. We were and have been extremely pleased with the comfort of the seats and the smooth ride. This is something that we did not expect from Volvo. We haven't had any major repairs to report, just a few minor things that balance out over the 7 years that we've had this car. It's been safe and reliable car for us."

Great Car

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a T-6 premier. Other than some minor problems, which fell under warranty, this car has been great. Having owned a 1995 850, I feel that some of the components are not built as good in the interior of the car. Nothing major, but things such as the cup holders have broken. Overall, it is a great car with a lot of comforts. The navigation system and the DVD/TV player and screens on both headreats are great."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 61 62 63 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.