Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Volvo S80 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $37,305 - $38,890.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $41,425

Fair Purchase Price $38,098
Fair Market Range ($37,305 - $38,890)

Invoice $38,995
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 316 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.4/10
    Quality
    7.6/10
  • Reliability
    7.4/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 64 | Next

Stay away

By on Monday, August 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "No rust, safety stuff"

Cons: "Unreliable software based"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Warning. This car is very complicated. A transversly mounted gear box that is very time consuming"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Very high running expense

By on Thursday, August 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Comfortable Drive"

Cons: "Extremely high maintenace cost, poor material used inside, very weak resale"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"When I bought this car, it was only 7 years old and had approx 47k miles. But the interior quality was so poor that after some time the plastic in the door and the leather started look like 10 years old. Radio never worked properly. My biggest complain with the car is very high maintenance cost. It is difficult to find the right mechanic and when you find him then he is no less expensive than the dealer. Almost on quarterly basis I end up spending couple of hundred dollars. Also, the car's resale is very poor. It is hard to resell. The only good thing about it is its comfortable ride but it comes at a very high price. I wouldn't recommend volvo to anyone as I believe that they are truly over price cars."

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

money pit

By on Wednesday, July 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 162,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "comphy ride, love the heated seats, love the sun roof"

Cons: "huge money pit!!!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"We have owned this car for a little over 4 years and we love it BUT it is so expensive to maintain. Last year alone I put about $6,000 to $6,500 into it. WE needed a new transmission and new radiator. That alone was $4,300. Sundry other things went wrong all year with it. Now the struts are going and we were just informed it will be antoher $1,500. We are going to buy an AMerican car. While I knew Volvo was a expensive car to repair I was hoping to get many more years and miles out of it. The odometer says we have 162,000 but we keep getting a brake service message and every time we do the odometer stops working. We have several messages show up like engine service required all the time. It runs rough. I could go on and on but while we love the ride, while we love many things about the car it has been a huge money pit!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Have owned this car for 11 yr and have loved it.

By on Friday, July 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good styling and interior design, great handling, safe."

Cons: "Not a do-it -yourselfers car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it as a demo in 2000. First dealer sucked but the next one was very good. When we moved to TX we found Roger Beasley in Austin, and they have been super. I bought the extended warranty at the time of purchase and am glad I did. Our trans went out one month before the expiration of the warranty. It cost us 1 cent to get it replaced (the cashier taped a penny to the bill). The car still performs exceptionally well and gives an average milage of 20 MPG. I am tempted to invest the $5k it would cost to get this car in like new condition again, but my wife has new car fever. If purchasing a used Volvo, make sure it has been well maintained. Mine has been and it has been worth the cost."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love my Volvo

By on Thursday, May 19, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This has been a super car. It has power and luxury with a sound system that can bump if you want it to..."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 64 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.