Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Volvo S80 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $37,664 - $39,351.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $41,425

Fair Purchase Price $38,508
Fair Market Range ($37,664 - $39,351)

Invoice $38,995
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 317 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.4/10
    Quality
    7.6/10
  • Reliability
    7.4/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 64 | Next

Nice car drives like a wet sponge

By on Thursday, September 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought the car used and have had it for a year. No problems to report after 26k of driving. Grreat handling AWD is nice but rarely used. Only compliant is the acceleraton at highway speeds...lets just say cruising is good but if you need the horsepower to pass someone (anyone) try a different car, or give this thing a wide birth. The turbo lag is horrendous. BUT value wise, this car is a bargain used. Fit and finish in the interior is nice. Firm leather doesn't really crack or show age badly, unlike some of the softer leather out there. The gas mileage is nice even though you have to use premium. Definitly recommended i drive 20,000 + a year so far this car has never missed a beat."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2003 S80 T6

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I am really impressed with the 2003 S80 T6. It is very roomy, luxurious, yet sporty, Very reliable, and super quiet. I will say for Volvos flagship sedan, 0-60 mph in under 6.5 sec says enough about the performance. As quiet as it is, one would never suspect that this car packed a twin turbo inline 6. AC is very cold, rain sensing wipers, and a his and hers transmission, this car the perfect example of performance luxury. I forgot to mention the 4 disc in dash CD changer, with the 10 speaker sound system, and the full glove soft leather interior. You will not be disappointed with this car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Lovin' my Volvo!

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I own a 2005 Volvo S80. This is a beautiful car with a comfortable ride and plenty of room for passengers. I love all the little extras in this car. Little things like automatic windshield wipers and instantaneous MPG readings do not go un-noticed. I also love the stability control. Not to mention the wonderful safety ratings that this car gets! I'd recommend this car to anyone!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

First Great Car

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have loved this car and would totally recommend it to anyone! We feel safe and secure at all times."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Tight fast large sedan

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Cant complain at all about this car. Had it for over 40k miles and it now has 100k. Sunroof rattle is the only real problem - but no leak, and with a $700 repair, I live with it. Silkey smooth from stop to 80 mph as she presses you back into your 8 way power bucket seat, passing with ease on 2 lane hwys. Great Car for the money!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 64 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.