Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Volvo S80 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $37,875 - $39,398.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $41,425

Fair Purchase Price $38,637
Fair Market Range ($37,875 - $39,398)

Invoice $38,995
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 316 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.4/10
    Quality
    7.6/10
  • Reliability
    7.4/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Great room.inside, nice car to travel kin

By on Tuesday, March 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Dependable car."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I have strong emotional affection for this car

By on Saturday, January 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 171,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, powerful, handles snow well, safe"

Cons: "Turn radius, expensive, parts tend to wear out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Honestly, this car is expensive, prone to issues, and somewhat difficult to drive at times. Parts seem to break all the time, and they are always ridiculously expensive to fix (like any European vehicle). The turn radius on this thing is horrendous (even after replacing the tie rods). However, I don't think I have ever been in a more comfortable vehicle, and the engine is amazing. The turbo really adds something extra. I feel really safe in this car, and it handles snow like a champion. All in all, I love this car, and I will really miss it when it finally bites the dust (although, my wallet will be better off)."

21 people out of 36 found this review helpful

Lacks trunk room due to refrigerator. Excellent.

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, Safety, Fridge, Entertainment"

Cons: "Trunk space, value loss, upkeep costs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"The only complaint I have with the car is the limited trunk room due to the refrigerator. I broke my spine several times and this is one of the few vehicles I am comfortable in. With single cd in the dash and a ten disk CD player behind the wheel well in the trunk the premium sound system is pretty much unlimited. It has dual remote controls, front and back for the stereo, CD, CD changer, scanning TV, DVD entertainment system selections and control. There is a locking table for your laptop that is locked to the table. There are only four seats due to the full length burl wood center console, but worked fine for me. Excellent acceleration from still to highway speeds with the twin turbos. This car has literally been from coast to coast, Miami,FL to Eureka, CA and Colorado cold to Texas heat. It is extremely comfortable and very safe. Maintenance and repairs at the dealer are expensive. The car does not hold its value as well as other vehicles in its original price range. But for something unique that you want to keep, this is a good candidate."

16 people out of 31 found this review helpful

29 mpg highway, very reliable

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Chinese car company now"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Original owner after 118000. 29 mpg highway. Very comfortable after long drives to Fl. Only had 1 repair (angle gear) early on and nothing since. A/C cools the car fast, heats up in the winter quickly, heated seats are the best I ever had. I was ready to buy another but too bad Volvo is now owned by the Chinese. I am very concerned about quality."

13 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Still looks new. Get compliments on cleanliness

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "appearance--great pickup--5 cylinder better than 6"

Cons: "transmission--cooling system--engine problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Transmission failed at 65K miles. Replaced radiator at 30K Replaced "mass air flow sensor" at 68K miles. People say you can drive this car for 200K miles. Not so! Car gets scheduled service at Volvo dealer. Great winter car. Transmission has W setting for snow--keeps you in third gear."

28 people out of 50 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.