Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2011 Volvo S80

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 89 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Astonishingly good

By on Sunday, January 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything!"

Cons: "Fuel range to empty not quite accurate on my car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Easily the best car I have ever owned. Every drive so far has felt special (although I have only had it for 6 weeks). I am in Australia and own the twin turbo 5 cylinder diesel, which has similar torque to the V8, but goes for 1000 kms on 1 tank. This car is such a sleeper in this category, and in my eyes is beatifully styled as well. Super comfortable highway tourer. Well done Volvo!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

THE CAR OF MY DREAMS

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"BETTER THAN ANY LUXURY CAR"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Saying I love it will not do it justice!

By on Wednesday, January 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Exceptional ride and comfort. Low interior noise. Great performance. Will never own a Mercedes again! Way better car for the money."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very comfortable. reliable, and good looking

By on Tuesday, December 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Agian, comfortable, reliable, great looking,"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned many cars in my driving life. This is probably the best overall value. It was almost 10k cheaper than the 5 series BMW, lexus, and M/B. Well done Volvo."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Monday, December 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Super Car, great mileage, superior ride, nice handling"

Most comfortable, reliable and low maintenance car

By on Wednesday, December 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome sound system, Fun to drive, Good storage"

Cons: "Visors dotn't extend far, small glove box"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is has POWER, is really quiet, and handles just as well as when I boght it and the exterior and interior maintain excellantly. I love the divideable storage area in the trunk and that there is so much room. The sound system is awesome too."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Purchase used

By on Friday, December 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Replaced our 2001 S60 with the 2010 S80, and our son now owns the S60. The Volvo is driven mainly by my wife and she loves it. The S80 has more room and very safe features. This is our 3rd Volvo, the 1st was a 1977 Station Wagon purchased new when we were having and raising children. Volvos are long-lasting and keep an up-to-date appearance."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This car is a dream to own and drive

By on Thursday, December 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Interior/exterior quality, pricing, fun to drive"

Cons: "Still cannot find the connections for my MP4"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own this car. I and a devoted Volvo customer. Each one gets better, but when I drove this car I realised that Volvo has definately maintained their desire to provide customers with the ultimate driving experience...I LOVE MY S80 3.2!!!"

Wonderful car

By on Saturday, December 03, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling, safety on highway"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I keep this car maintained by the dealer and have no problems with it. It is the best car I have ever owned. Beats my Toyota and Honda cold - worth the extra cost, since no additional repairs have been required, unlike eithe the Toyota or Honda - total cost of ownership is much better."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Outstanding car - comfortable, solid, trouble free

By on Monday, November 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Solid, comfortable, reliable"

Cons: "Utilitarian styling, gas mileage, interior leather"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car used from the original owner. Runs great and is quiet and solid. I've owned lots of luxury cars and this one is towards the top. It is comfortable, nicely styled, and reliable. I'd buy a new one in an instant. Only downside is the minimalist styling, less than average gas mileage, and staining of the leather (they use eco friendly tanning process which is not as durable as other manufacturers). I[ve had no issues with how it drives and handles. Dealership says that they do not see the new S80 (redesigned in 2007) in for anything other than routine maintenance (I didn't see any other S80's there when I was getting my oil serviced). Great car and awesome value used. More people should be looking for used 2007 S80's in the 15k range instead of Camry's and Accords - way more car, luxurious, and just as reliable. Great job Volvo!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best vehicle we have ever owned.

By on Tuesday, November 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive. Love the engine sound"

Cons: "back seat is a little cramped"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fast, stylish, comfortable. I have had many volvos in the past and all I have had to do on this one is oil changes and of course tires. Love the Yamaha V8 engine. average about 20 MPG overall, 27 on hwy."

My most favorite car EVER

By on Thursday, November 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything!"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm 54 years old, been driving for 39 years and have never loved a car so much! This is hands down the most fun I have ever had driving :) It's comfortable, safe, reliable, beautiful and FAST. I hope it lasts until my kids take my keys away. If not, I would buy another one without hesitation. When I was car shopping the salesman had to beg me to drive a Volvo, but now I wouldn't consider anything else."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love this car. I feel very safe in this car.

By on Saturday, November 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good value. Safe car."

Cons: "Don't like the navigation system."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Other than the Navigation System, I would not change anything. Don't like where the navigatin system is located and it is not very user friendly."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best AWD sedan I have ever owned

By on Tuesday, November 01, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,563

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive and safe"

Cons: "no blue-tooth music streaming (that came in 2009)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned BMW's, Lexus' and Infiniti's, but the S80 has been the best, most economical all around AWD sedan I have every owned. My favorite feature is the Cooled and Heated front seats. I also like the dynamic suspension feature. I use comfort mode for long road trips and sport mode for daily driving as it gives you better feedback. I feel extremely safe having AWD and 5-star crash ratings. If you are looking for an AWD luxury sedan at a good price point you can't go wrong with the Volvo S80 T6."

Excellent .. Best car I have purchased

By on Sunday, October 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great car but if you are looking for a sports car this is not for you. The car hugs and grps the road well in all weather conditions and comfortable driving long distances"

Tremendous comfort on a long drive. Responsive.

By on Tuesday, August 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Awesome, stable, pretty car."

Cons: "Tires for the wheel size are no longer common and are expensive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Volvo. A dramatic improvement over my 1998 Cross Country. Smooth acceleration. Incredible braking. I can only compare the seat comfort to my old BMW 7 series. Great lines. Got over 30 MPG don a recent 3000 mile trip that encompassed both highway and some city driving."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Safe, comfortable and affordable luxury

By on Wednesday, June 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, style, safety, nicely bundled convenience packages, great local dealer"

Cons: "high pressure turbo adds power but sacrifices mileage, a bit jerky around town"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"January 2011 traded fully equipped 2008 Sport S80 in excellent condition for 2011 T6 AWD with many convenience features, e.g. adaptive cruise,collision warning, rear park assist, blis,serius radio, heated/colled seats. Sacrificed some mileage (was getting over 30 on trips- now under 26), but retained comfort and gained the desired safety in all weather conditions. Plenty of power on road, but a bit jerky around town. Had a 1999 S70 with low pressure turbo and wish Volvo had kept that for newer models-greater gas mileage and much smoother.Volvo options better bundled and priced than the a la art options offered by BMW, Audi et al. Got the safe and secure package and love my local dealer."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Friday, April 29, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Awesome car

By on Thursday, April 07, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought used in 09. Best value in a luxury car out there. No problems runs awesome."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, March 29, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excellent Vehicle

By on Sunday, March 27, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have had this vehicle for two years. PCS= Performance, Comfort, Safety. Without a doubt the most comfortable seats ever, powerfull acceleration, and the legendary safety of a Volvo. Car is solid, love it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Keeping this until it dies

By on Thursday, March 24, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought the vehicles for city driving after it served as a dealer service loaner with 5k miles. It has not disappointed me. My second Volvo, plan on keeping this one until it dies. Now with 41,000 miles, bought tires, done basic service, but no major problems, service, or recalls. I gave Performance "4 stars" for "good", but the 3.2 I bought is perfect for my driving habits. It is not about performance for me. That is why they make a turbo. Drives great in snow, ice, rain, and dry conditions. Love the BLIS (blind spot warning lights) in traffic. The climate package and rubber floor mats are a must for northern climates. Gas mileage has been 17mpg in city, 25 on highway, but 30 if I drive 65mph. Great basic stereo. I rear ended a SUV at idle speed and suffered a minimal surface scratch to the front end. The SUV needed $1,100 in repairs. Negatives: For a family of five, wish it had more interior and trunk room on longer road trips. But that's not why we bought it. I would recommend the '08 S80!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, March 09, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Car

By on Thursday, February 24, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Handles wet roads like a dream. Milage is good for a all wheel drive, handle the road well and goes over the steep grades like they were not there."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

One great car.

By on Tuesday, February 22, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great style. Awesome acceleration with the Yamaha V8. Owned it 3 years and have had to do nothing but oil changes and tires (of course)."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo S80 near Honolulu. See local deals