Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2007 Volvo S80

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 90 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

Solid, Reliable, Very Comfortable

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "car built solid, comortable to drive"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Volvo has lived up to its reputation. Have owned many vehicles, this is the best yet."

This is a beautiful, very safe car

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Incredibly beautiful car with many safety features"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is one of the safest cars on the road. It has every safety feature possible. Cameras completely surround the outside of the car and alert you when you are approaching anything. It automatically stops when the car in front stops. It flashes a light when cars approach on the side. It has air conditioned front seats and an excellent sound system. I bought this car because of its safety features. It has an I system that alerts you if anybody has gotten into your car and is not visible. It has amazing features. It is computerized and literally tells you everything about the car, including telling you your tires are low. It is in perfect condition."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

my second Volvo S80

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,981

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very safe car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I never keep a car much over a year and my son commented on how I had my 2003 Volvo S80 for over five years. I really liked that car and was ready for a change so I purchased this 2010 Volvo S80. Great car and am very pleased with it. Well built car."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great value!

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Value, safety"

Cons: "Ride is not as smooth as my Buick."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought this car used as a second car for my commute and for my kids to drive occasionally. Very comfortable and smooth. Great value for the money in my opinion. Has been very reliable and I feel very good about my kids driving this car. Not as sporty as a comparable BMW or Audi but much more economical. I am happy so far after 2 years of ownership."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Excellent.

By on Monday, May 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This a safe, comfortable, sedan."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

not luxury fancy but well built solid vehicle

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "sporty but nice comfortable ride"

Cons: "not luxury fancy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"solid built, nice ride, nice power"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Comfort, Strength, Style

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, handling, MPG, comfort, appearance."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned this car for four years. Only cost other than routine maintenance were self-inflicted problems. The V-8 roars down the highway and purrs on the backstreets. Still getting about 17mpg around town and 20 on the highway. The suspension is super smooth on the highways, and manages our New England potholes as well as any sedan. The leather seats are comfortable, controls give you every option you want. Moonroof just makes it fun. Even though it's a Volvo, it looks every bit like a European Sports Sedan. Best car I've ever owned."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Comfort, Strength, Style

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, handling, MPG, comfort, appearance."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned this car for four years. Only cost other than routine maintenance were self-inflicted problems. The V-8 roars down the highway and purrs on the backstreets. Still getting about 17mpg around town and 20 on the highway. The suspension is super smooth on the highways, and manages our New England potholes as well as any sedan. The leather seats are comfortable, controls give you every option you want. Moonroof just makes it fun. Even though it's a Volvo, it looks every bit like a European Sports Sedan. Best car I've ever owned."

Excellent value and driving characteristics

By on Wednesday, November 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "You are not overwhelmed by tech but it is there"

Cons: "Leaky door seals. Almost no complaints"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"As we required an all wheel drive vehicle we initially looked at a BMW. I had been a BMW owner for 20 years but when I drove AWD 5 series I didn't like it - felt sluggish off the line and too much technology. The computer screen was very distracting. I then did some more research and found the S80 T6 was actually faster off the line than the BMW as well as $10,000 less. Drove it and fell in love. Especially great on long distance drives - extremely comfortable and cruises with the best of them. But the appropriate comparison is with other AWD vehicles, as most comparable RWD are lighter and therefore faster off the line. But this has plenty of omph. This car is very much under rated head to head but especially so when price is added."

12 people out of 17 found this review helpful

The Volvo is a class of its own.

By on Monday, July 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Ventilated Massage Seats will spoil you forever."

Cons: "Not for the economy minded."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"You feel well taken care of when riding in a Volvo. Performance is exceptional, Handling is spot on, Styling is an acquired taste that either you like or you hate. Value is fair due to massive depreciation."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo S80 near Honolulu. See local deals