Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sport Sedans
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2001 Volvo S80

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 304 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.4/10
    Quality
    7.6/10
  • Reliability
    7.4/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 31 | Next

2004 volvo s80

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"people its the most comfortable car i have ever had no back pain its driving very well powerful car and gr8 to drive, i mean i drove alot of cars but this one is just amazing, 2004 Volvo s80"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Fair gas mileage, lots of problems

By on Friday, February 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 201,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "gas mileage, safety features, comfortable car,"

Cons: "mechanical problems galore - stay away!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Alternator went out, started having transmission issues at 120k, had suspension issues throughout the lifetime of the car, engine mount brackets always cracked, struts and ball joints constantly needed to be replaced because they were made with plastic components, etc. The Electric Throttle Control module went out at 190,000 and car went into limp home mode. Safe car but has a ton of problems."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I like this car

By on Sunday, February 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fuel mileage, comfort, great road car"

Cons: "cup holder was a bit under designed on this model."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent gas mileage, great comfort on trips, plenty of power, reliable, never a minutes trouble. I added grooved/drilled rotors front and rear at brake change time, and special brake pads to hold down dust but with great braking ability. Has had all regular required maintenance performed using Mobile 1 Synthetic oil 20w50. I was an engine builder for 20 yrs and know what it takes to keep one in ready to go condition. It has been garaged since new, never wrecked nor smoked in . Darryl Waltrip personally drove it to Florida on 2 occasions prior to my purchasing the car from his dealership November 2004."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Super Comfy, power and quiet and great Volvo!

By on Wednesday, January 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable. 29mpg on highway even w/T-6."

Cons: "Likes TLC - not cheap but worth it..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had since 2004. Almost traded it in but kept and am I glad I did. Can't find anything as comfortable and as nice. If you take care of it, it takes care of you. Easy to take care of yourself if you want and I think it will keep going and going forever."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love, love, love my Volvo S80.

By on Wednesday, January 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling car with lots of power!"

Cons: "No close dealership to have car serviced."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My S80 is a great car, easy to handle once you get use to the power. I have own this car since 08/2004. It is beautiful. I get at least 20 miles to a gallon in the city driving. This car is great on road trips. Never had any problems. I do have it serviced as scheduled. Two concerns. First, the phone system was removed (analog) but they left the hand piece which made no sense to me. Second, I always have my car serviced at the dealership, but I have had two dealers to close. So I must travel farther each time to a Volvo dealership. I pray the third dealership does not close. I want to purchase another Volvo but I like the connivence of doing business close to home. I also owned a 1990 240 DL. loved that Volvo as well. The Volvo staff I have worked with are all outstanding service providers. Again. I love my Volvo!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very comfortable reliable and safe ride.

By on Monday, November 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, very reliable, good for all weather"

Cons: "Interior design lacks many bells and whistles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Bought my car in 2004 and drove it every single day since. At 121 K miles, the car still brand new and drives like that too. Unlike other cars that start to rust and fall apart, this car is very well made. The drive is fun, powerful and steady. I will buy another Volvo in the future. For now I am trading it for a SUV due to family lifestyle reasons."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

My 2002 Volvo Is The Best Car I've Ever Owned.

By on Sunday, October 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,785

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, looks beautiful, the price was great"

Cons: "None has everything you would want in a vehicle!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car has been to Ohio, New York and Florida. Along the way on each trip, no problems, and the ride is like riding on cloud 9. The leather is Luxurious, like riding on a comfortable couch! The wood grain trimmings put the icing on the cake. The cabin is so quite which allows me to listen to my music on one of the best systems ever! While riding in the summer heat the ice cold air condition unit has never let me down. Mileage on the highway is awesome, not bad around town as well. I Love my Volvo!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car, Don't buy to save money

By on Friday, July 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive"

Cons: "Bad Gas Mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I bought this car as my first car, very reliable and sturdy car. It is fun to drive because and has great acceleration, and it has great safety features. But this car gets pretty bad gas mileage, especially if you do not drive often on the highway. Great car if you don't mind 17 miles to the gallon."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

One great vehicle

By on Wednesday, July 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 219,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Wonderful"

Cons: "None, really!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a lot of vehicles and 3 Volvo's plus this one . I pruchased this T6- top of the line with just over 200.000 miles and I would do it all over again. This is the top of the top of the live vehicle in my opinion. I have found it hard to find one wirh rust. They sure know how to make a real car."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

One great vehicle

By on Wednesday, July 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 219,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Wonderful"

Cons: "None, really!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a lot of vehicles and 3 Volvo's plus this one . I pruchased this T6- top of the line with just over 200.000 miles and I would do it all over again. This is the top of the top of the live vehicle in my opinion. I have found it hard to find one wirh rust. They sure know how to make a real car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 31 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo S80 near Honolulu. See local deals