Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2001 Volvo S80

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 310 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.4/10
    Quality
    7.6/10
  • Reliability
    7.4/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 62 | Next

Happy with my S80 T-6

By on Wednesday, April 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,350

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Happy with my S80 T-6 2002 is stylish, safe, fast, has everything good my volvo is 2002 and when parking in a parking lot next to a luxury car of the year my Volvo S80 T-6 on sale because originality is a design truck only well thought out. I give maintenance however, also the timing belt and other parts to run well with 124,000 miles is excellent. in the future I'll buy another 2006 t-6 knowing where to buy the parts and having a good mecanido your sevice and maintenance can go cheap"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2004 volvo s80

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"people its the most comfortable car i have ever had no back pain its driving very well powerful car and gr8 to drive, i mean i drove alot of cars but this one is just amazing, 2004 Volvo s80"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Fair gas mileage, lots of problems

By on Friday, February 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 201,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "gas mileage, safety features, comfortable car,"

Cons: "mechanical problems galore - stay away!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Alternator went out, started having transmission issues at 120k, had suspension issues throughout the lifetime of the car, engine mount brackets always cracked, struts and ball joints constantly needed to be replaced because they were made with plastic components, etc. The Electric Throttle Control module went out at 190,000 and car went into limp home mode. Safe car but has a ton of problems."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

I like this car

By on Sunday, February 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fuel mileage, comfort, great road car"

Cons: "cup holder was a bit under designed on this model."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent gas mileage, great comfort on trips, plenty of power, reliable, never a minutes trouble. I added grooved/drilled rotors front and rear at brake change time, and special brake pads to hold down dust but with great braking ability. Has had all regular required maintenance performed using Mobile 1 Synthetic oil 20w50. I was an engine builder for 20 yrs and know what it takes to keep one in ready to go condition. It has been garaged since new, never wrecked nor smoked in . Darryl Waltrip personally drove it to Florida on 2 occasions prior to my purchasing the car from his dealership November 2004."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Super Comfy, power and quiet and great Volvo!

By on Wednesday, January 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable. 29mpg on highway even w/T-6."

Cons: "Likes TLC - not cheap but worth it..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had since 2004. Almost traded it in but kept and am I glad I did. Can't find anything as comfortable and as nice. If you take care of it, it takes care of you. Easy to take care of yourself if you want and I think it will keep going and going forever."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 62 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo S80 near Honolulu. See local deals