Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2000 Volvo S80

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 315 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.4/10
    Quality
    7.6/10
  • Reliability
    7.4/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 30 31 32 | Next

2002 S80 2.9

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"The S80 is a smooth-riding almost-luxury sedan, on a par with a similar year's Lexus, Audi, etc. A little less sporty than a Saab, a little less prestigious than, say, a Mercedes (though the 2001-2003 Mercedes are notoriously bad cars). Very comfortable, very safe, very reliable. Cold AC with dedicated vents for the rear passengers, plenty of room front and back, nice driving position, intuitive control layout. Decent accelleration from the 2.9L engine, much nicer than and smoother all around than the S40. Also, I hate to disagree with Decky from Jax, but there are no GM parts on a Volvo. GM owns Saab. Ford is partnered with Volvo. Anyway, for the price at which you can now obtain a mid-mileage S80, I think they are a great value."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Not worth the money

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

"This is the worst car i have ever purchsed (Mechanically) I bought it 16 months ago and so far i have spent $5000 on fixtures and right now its with the deale getting fixed again. Alot of the parts used on this car are from GM. Personally i would stay away from this one"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

First Great Car

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have loved this car and would totally recommend it to anyone! We feel safe and secure at all times."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Sedan

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"No major problems. Only minor wear and maintenance needed. The T6 engine picks up nice and smooth. The large interior spacing is very comfortable. The exterior design is some of Volvo's nicest (not a box)... A fun car to drive and Volvo safe..."

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

So So

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have this year 2000 2.9 S80 with 140K. However, I have a few complaints about the engineering. Like, you need a special wrench just to change the oil filter. The interior locks are confusing to operate. And there is no switch inside the car for the trunk, except for the manuel key lock, and the remote. The car takes a whopping 7 quarts of oil, and gets 23-24mpg. My particular car has head lights which are consistanly on when u run the engine. Just recently I have been having electrical problems. There is some kind of leak somewhere, so the engine keeps reving up to make up the loss. In short, the car is bought out by Ford, so its not the volvo it used to be. Don't waste your money, buy a real import."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

The most comfortable car you'll ever drive!

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We purchased this S80 new in 2000 simply for its safety ratings and second for the amount of room it had for our family members. We were and have been extremely pleased with the comfort of the seats and the smooth ride. This is something that we did not expect from Volvo. We haven't had any major repairs to report, just a few minor things that balance out over the 7 years that we've had this car. It's been safe and reliable car for us."

Great Car

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a T-6 premier. Other than some minor problems, which fell under warranty, this car has been great. Having owned a 1995 850, I feel that some of the components are not built as good in the interior of the car. Nothing major, but things such as the cup holders have broken. Overall, it is a great car with a lot of comforts. The navigation system and the DVD/TV player and screens on both headreats are great."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Volvo s80

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Brought this car with 70k miles on it, now have 122k. Overall it good car but I think the repairs on brakes/rotors can be expensive and seem to wear then other cars I have driven. Replacing bulbs for the brake lights are a nuisance at times but I would buy Volvo again. I'm expecting over 200k from this one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 30 31 32 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo S80 near Honolulu. See local deals