Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2000 Volvo S80

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 317 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.4/10
    Quality
    7.6/10
  • Reliability
    7.4/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 11 12 13 | Next

Worst Vehicle Ever

By on Wednesday, January 23, 2008

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"Please do me a favor and never ever buy a Volvo. I have had an Audi, 2 Jeeps, a BMW, a Saab, a Land Rover and a Mercedes and have never ever had more problems with a car than with this one. Please do not buy one...I spent close to $48,000 on this car and in 2 years will have spent close to $5,000 in repair not including scheduled maintenance."

By on Saturday, January 19, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent acceleration for a 4 Dr Sedan. It's equal to my wife BMW 335CI Twin Turbo. I own a 2005 S80 T6 for over a year and never had any problems. The car feels very safe when cornered, the sound system is awesome. Gas mileage is comparable to any other car with this type of performance. The seats are very comfortable."

Great Deal

By on Friday, January 18, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is a great deal. You can get a really nice car that is really powerful (T6), luxurious, and safe for relatively cheap. The only problem is when they break it is a bit expensive. It is also hard to find somebody to work on them."

s80

By on Sunday, November 25, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"great ride , very comfortable"

By on Thursday, November 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Car for The Price!

By on Monday, November 12, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Amazing handeling, slow pick up, but comfort and style amazing."

I'll buy another one!

By on Wednesday, November 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased with 12,000 miles & have had all service done by VOLVO and it has been an excellent car for me. I only want to sell this and buy another one while it still has a good book value. Will buy another S80 or theSUV."

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, October 04, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Value Plus for your used car $$

By on Sunday, September 30, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"1/31/06 (last day of slowest car sales month) I got the 2002 S80 T6 with just under 33k for $18200. Think it was $43-44k new. Drove a non-turbo and felt powerless but 268hp in the turbo is ample. Downer is not a hugger in curves - upgrade from P-rated to V-rated tires help a ton, but it is FWD. No major mech problems, got all bulbs replaced under warranty. Great safety / seat comfort is A+++ / tall and big folks have tons of room in this sled"

By on Thursday, September 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love this car

By on Friday, September 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I couldn't be any happier with this car. Unique sytling; I don't look like every other performance luxury sedan on the street.....I have the T6.....this car is fast! I haven't had any mechanical issues with this car. Only complaint: not the best gas mileage."

Found clean car at auction

By on Saturday, September 01, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I found a 2000 S80 at action for a great price. I love the ride, especially at speed. My car burns through the flat tires - especially the rear. I live in South Florida so it may just be the coral rock some of the roads. I did have to do a transmission on this car at 85000. That was probably why I found it at a good price at auction. Love to have the new model."

Great Sedan

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"No major problems. Only minor wear and maintenance needed. The T6 engine picks up nice and smooth. The large interior spacing is very comfortable. The exterior design is some of Volvo's nicest (not a box)... A fun car to drive and Volvo safe..."

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

The most comfortable car you'll ever drive!

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We purchased this S80 new in 2000 simply for its safety ratings and second for the amount of room it had for our family members. We were and have been extremely pleased with the comfort of the seats and the smooth ride. This is something that we did not expect from Volvo. We haven't had any major repairs to report, just a few minor things that balance out over the 7 years that we've had this car. It's been safe and reliable car for us."

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 11 12 13 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo S80 near Honolulu. See local deals