Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2009 Volvo S60

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 111 Ratings for the 2006 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 3 4 5 | Next

By on Tuesday, November 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"We bought this car at the end of July 2006 and have driven it 21k. It's too soon to judge reliability, but so far, so good. Dealer service has been exceptional. Our only complaint would be the design of the forward-pressing, fixed headrests. They force the shoulders of shorter occupants off the seats, making rides of more than 20 minutes or so extremely tiring. Adjusting the lumbar support does not help. We consulted with a chiropractor who suggested we place seat cushions behind our backs. The cushions move us forward & away from the headrests, which solves the problem. However, we shouldn't have to go to that trouble & expense on a car that cost $30k+."

Great Car

By on Tuesday, October 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Overall, the Volvo S60 is a wonderful vehicle. Very comfortable for long rides. Leather interior is soft and fits the body contours. Stock stereo sounds great! Smooth ride, hugs the road on turns, good acceleration and stopping. Only complaint is the turning radius. Have to be very careful or end up having to make 3 point turns at intersections!"

VOLVO S60

By on Friday, October 19, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"GREAT CAR NO PROBLEMS"

By on Saturday, September 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

It's a good vehicle

By on Tuesday, September 11, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've had my car less than six months. Love the leather interior. The car lacks an automatic locking system which most cars in america have. Volvo is misleading when it talks about the feature Sirius satellite radio pre-wired. Most cars these days come with either Sirius or XM, with Volvo you get the "pre-wiring" and then once you get the car you have to take it back to Volvo to actually have Sirius installed. I'm still not used to the front end. I'm constantly having to make sure I don't pull up to a curb too closely. If I do it scraps underside. I've even ripped the front end off. I wouldn't buy this car again but I might buy one of Volvo's other models."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

mix of sport and luxury

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had the car for 15 months and I enjoy the refinement and the excellent mix of sportiness and luxury. It's not great at either but very good at both. It glides down the road but without the floaty feel of some luxury cars. The seats are like my leather couch at home-very comfortable."

Wow

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Drives better than our Mercedes and the interior is far more inviting. Instrumentation is user friendly and not over engineered. Great car."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Monday, June 18, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, May 30, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, April 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Lux-performance peak

By on Wednesday, April 04, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Has sleek lines, wide variety of colors, mixes performance and svelte Nordic luxury. Great All-Rounder"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 3 4 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo S60 near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details