Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2009 Volvo S60

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 109 Ratings for the 2006 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 22 | Next

Best car I've ever owned!

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Stylish, responsive, reliable, high quality"

Cons: "Front end very low to ground"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car for 8 years and it still drives like a dream. It's peppy and handles the road well in all kinds of weather. The design has also stood up well and it doesn't look as old as it is. The interior and exterior are in great shape too. My only complaint is that the front end is very low to the ground and you have to be careful pulling into parking spaces with cement block stoppers. Other than that, the car is terrific."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great car, well built and a ton of fun

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is excellent. 300hp engine with four wheel drive. To truly experience how awesome the S60R is you have to drive it in the winter with a set of Bridgestone Blizzaks. You will be yelling at the slow moving cautious drivers to get out of the way so you can fly by. Excellent acceleration and comfortable at 40 or 125mph."

Very fun to drive

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Power"

Cons: "Turning Radious terrible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2007 S60R about a year ago and its still invigorating to drive. With 300hp and 300ft/lbs whats not to love about this ride. Plus as long as i use cruise control on long trips I get almost 500 miles on one tank. Much less if I'm stomping on it."

Best car I have ever had!

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 202,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "ride, comfort, reliability, low maintenance costs"

Cons: "requires high octane gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have put approximately 200,000 miles on this car with only one real repair. Reliability has been fantastic and the ride smooth and completely comfortable. I would and probably will own another Volvo when I finally decide to trade this one in. It is still driving and working fantastically so it looks like it may be awhile yet."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good, dependable vehicle!

By on Monday, February 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Nice quiet ride"

Cons: "Cup holders in front not great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great handling, quiet ride. Has all the safety protection that you'd expect from a Volvo. Handles really well and has comfortable driving area though it sits a little low in passenger seat (limited visibility for short people). Cup holders not great, but great vehicle for work commute or longer driving. I'd buy another!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 22 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo S60 near Honolulu. See local deals