Go

2007 Volvo S60

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 123 Ratings for the 2006 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Stuck in park

By on Monday, February 8, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"2006 37,000 miles won't shift out of park. Told it's not covered under warranty and I must have "wasted something sticky" in the gear shaft. Absolutely ridiculous! The cup holder is next to the shifter, as with many cars, so I guess it wouldn't be wise to drive with an open drink in the cup holder if you want your vehicle to move the next day."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

3rd Volvo and hooked FOREVER!

By on Saturday, April 4, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,140

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Body style is my favorite, gas mileage, reliable"

Cons: "Steering radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My first Volvo was the S 60 it was a 2004 and I loved it but had some issues with the car that were a bit costly to repair. My second Volvo was the XC 90 it was a 2005 and it was awesome but I do a lot of driving in the city and the mpg in town was a bit low and it was at a time when gas prices were crazy high. My third Volvo was once again the S 60 it is a 2008. I bought the car when it was two years old and it has been the most reliable car and the gas mileage is better than listed. In town I average about 22 mpg and the highway about 30 mpg. I have noticed the mileage is higher when I maintain 80 mph or higher. I have had the car up to 145 mph and I was literally gliding on air. My next one will be a C 70 however I will keep my S 60 for the reliability and safety features which Volvo surpasses compared to other vehicles especially in the luxury class."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

S60 is quick and comfortable. Class and comfort

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"S60 is quick and comfortable. Classic lines, simple yet high quality interior seats and controls. Bought it used and its in great shape at 100k, far better than previous autos I've have had at 100k. Expecting to reach 200 easy."

13 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Thursday, June 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great value, amazing pick up, safe"

Cons: "repair cost, turning radius, premium gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I absolutely love this car. Luxury from the bucket heated seats all the way to the premium sound system. Moon roof, climate control and all the options availible. Drives like a dream, quick and reliable. The turbo smokes mustangs on a daily basis. Safe and made of steel. You can really feel the weight of the car when you press the traction control button, it feels glued to the road in snow, absolutely no sliding. Only down fall is the repairs will get expensive as the car ages. Also the turning radius is bad and premium gas can get expensive. Highly recommended for entry level luxury car with some serious pick up speeds and safety."

14 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Safe, reliable and economical

By on Sunday, March 8, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safe, fun, stylish and lasts forever"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Third Volvo we've owned. Bought it after the last one saved our lives. You cant go wrong. One before this had 236,000 in it when I traded it and it was a daily driver for me. All we do is make sure we keep the oil changed and there's never been an issue with any of them."

14 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Best value for safe, attractive luxury vehicle

By on Monday, January 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very nice leather, safe, great value,"

Cons: "engine is more noisy than I would prefer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"You can't get a better car for less money. This car is for a sensible, discerning buyer looking for luxury and safety without having a car payment the size of a mortgage."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

The Volvo S60 is reliable and comfortable.

By on Monday, September 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury at an affordable price."

Cons: "Turning radius. Legroom in backseat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned my S60 for 4 years. I bought it off a two year lease and felt confident of the value with the 100k mile extended warranty. I had it in for a few minor issues and regular maintenance. It drives beautifully. Only complaint is the turning radius. Can be challenging when parking in tight spots. I'm looking at buying a new Volvo next year. Disappointed that the V50 was discontinued. I'll look at the S60 for a replacement."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehicle

By on Monday, November 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car with only two notable exceptions: 1) Turning radius 2) Hitting a pot hole in sport mode can bottom out the shocks My wife's Audi S4 has no such problems but is not nearly as comfortable nor are the ergonomics even in the same league."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very fun to drive

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Power"

Cons: "Turning Radious terrible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2007 S60R about a year ago and its still invigorating to drive. With 300hp and 300ft/lbs whats not to love about this ride. Plus as long as i use cruise control on long trips I get almost 500 miles on one tank. Much less if I'm stomping on it."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good, dependable vehicle!

By on Monday, February 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Nice quiet ride"

Cons: "Cup holders in front not great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great handling, quiet ride. Has all the safety protection that you'd expect from a Volvo. Handles really well and has comfortable driving area though it sits a little low in passenger seat (limited visibility for short people). Cup holders not great, but great vehicle for work commute or longer driving. I'd buy another!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Company Car

By on Friday, October 2, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
7/10

"Styling is boring and the interior makes no sense at all. The AM side of the radio has gone out at about 45,000 miles and has been on back order for two months and no firm date for arrival. I have no complaints about how the car rides - my teenagers complain about leg room in the back seats."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Just OK

By on Saturday, February 7, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

"Loud road noise. Irritating interior squeaks and rattles. Turning radius limited. Miles per gallon lower than advertised. Overall car is okay but not superior."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Smooth ride

By on Sunday, January 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Driving this Volvo is light years ahead of the domestic counterparts. The smooth transmition, power, turbo, and braking are way ahead of other cars in its class. Great leg room for the front two. I really like the rear bumper sensors in town."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Wow

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Drives better than our Mercedes and the interior is far more inviting. Instrumentation is user friendly and not over engineered. Great car."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

One of the best cars I have ever owned.

By on Thursday, May 5, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 163,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FUN to drive."

Cons: "Sunroof noise with cross bars."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is amazing to drive, great handling, it is fast and at 9 years old it still gets comments on what a good looking car it is. We are a long line of Volvo owners, so I know a thing or two about them and the issues certain models have. Another model we own is the V50, I also give it two thumbs up, but with Volvos, always go for a turbo model the difference is huge!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

would not buy again

By on Thursday, February 9, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "quick car"

Cons: "expensiuve repairs($300 for headlight repair)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"repairs are expensive"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very reliable, great highway, doesn't hold value

By on Monday, November 3, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, good mpg"

Cons: "Not great resale value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned this car for 8 years, did all the recommended service, and it's been very reliable -- never had anything go wrong with it. First set of tires and brakes and shocks lasted 90,000 miles. Original everything else after 8 years, including battery! It is a very comfortable ride, and gets over 30 mpg on the highway. Nice peppy acceleration. My only word of warning is to check the resale value for Volvos if you don't intend to own it for very long -- the resale value went down very quickly compared with other cars I've owned. If you plan to own it and hold it, as i did, the S60 is a good car to own, highly recommended."

18 people out of 31 found this review helpful

2nd Volvo -330,000 on last one

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, Safety, Performance, Beautifu Interior"

Cons: "It's a Volvo-Mechanic/Vacuum, Longevity"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this S60 used with 56K on it (1 wk ago), and the previous owners kept the car up nicely. WE LOVE THIS CAR! We just retired (bought new) a 1995 940 with 330,000 miles (20 freak'n yrs). The turning radius was AMAZING! So far, the S60 is being true to form, not the 940's turning radius, but oh man, this car floats down the street, It is a pleasure to drive, and talk about quality. We're thrilled. VOLVO makes an impressive vehicle. We are brand loyal because of our history with their product. I was offered a Bimmer from my husband once, and I turned him down. He now thanks me for using good decision metrics. He's buying a S60, and ditching his Vette."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Excellent car. Volvo does it again

By on Monday, April 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comfortable, affordable, luxury, safety, power, this thing is nice. Bought it for my wife and I am jealous. It is extremely fun to drive and a solid car. the ONE complaint we both have is with a defect in the R design which makes the turn radius horrible. But if you can get over that, this car is an amazing drive."

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Worst Volvo I ever owned

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice to drive."

Cons: "When it's running."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I've owned half a dozen or more Volvos and was a fan until I hooked up with this disaster."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

great car, well built and a ton of fun

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is excellent. 300hp engine with four wheel drive. To truly experience how awesome the S60R is you have to drive it in the winter with a set of Bridgestone Blizzaks. You will be yelling at the slow moving cautious drivers to get out of the way so you can fly by. Excellent acceleration and comfortable at 40 or 125mph."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Most comfortable car ever

By on Saturday, February 19, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I LOVE

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, July 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, March 18, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Lux-performance peak

By on Wednesday, April 4, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Has sleek lines, wide variety of colors, mixes performance and svelte Nordic luxury. Great All-Rounder"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo S60 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement