Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2007 Volvo S60

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 118 Ratings for the 2006 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Good value

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"You get what you pay for a nice comfortable car with an affordable price. I have had some minor issues but this is my first car and it was 4 years old when I got it. 2 rear bulbs replaced and a headlight. Also, brand new rear tires went completely bald in 6 months. After replacement and alignment no issues. And the right rear brakes locked up and it had to be towed which was included under the extended warranty"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

nicest car i have ever had

By on Tuesday, December 08, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has exceeded expectations for 62000 miles. Fast, economical, reliable and looks good. It is fun to drive and when cruising on the Interstate gets an honest 30mpg."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2nd Volvo -330,000 on last one

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, Safety, Performance, Beautifu Interior"

Cons: "It's a Volvo-Mechanic/Vacuum, Longevity"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this S60 used with 56K on it (1 wk ago), and the previous owners kept the car up nicely. WE LOVE THIS CAR! We just retired (bought new) a 1995 940 with 330,000 miles (20 freak'n yrs). The turning radius was AMAZING! So far, the S60 is being true to form, not the 940's turning radius, but oh man, this car floats down the street, It is a pleasure to drive, and talk about quality. We're thrilled. VOLVO makes an impressive vehicle. We are brand loyal because of our history with their product. I was offered a Bimmer from my husband once, and I turned him down. He now thanks me for using good decision metrics. He's buying a S60, and ditching his Vette."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I may never get rid of this car!

By on Sunday, June 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Drive experience, simplistic design and features"

Cons: "Turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my 2007 S60R for 18 months and I look forward to every time I get into it. This car can be a comfortable family cruiser for long hauls or a fun sporty beast on back country roads. The AWD provides great grip and the 4C suspension allows me to customize the ride. When I was shopping for this car I also test drove a 535xi and this car won hands down. The Bimmer was just over complicated and felt heavy despite its engine. I love the clean Scandinavian design and simplistic layout. My only complaint is that the turning radius is terrible. I have spoken to other R owners and the feelings are similar across the board. This is a great car for the guy (or gal) that has a family but still has a bit of thrill seeker left in them."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

S60 is quick and comfortable. Class and comfort

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"S60 is quick and comfortable. Classic lines, simple yet high quality interior seats and controls. Bought it used and its in great shape at 100k, far better than previous autos I've have had at 100k. Expecting to reach 200 easy."

13 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Best value for safe, attractive luxury vehicle

By on Monday, January 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very nice leather, safe, great value,"

Cons: "engine is more noisy than I would prefer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"You can't get a better car for less money. This car is for a sensible, discerning buyer looking for luxury and safety without having a car payment the size of a mortgage."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

The Volvo S60 is reliable and comfortable.

By on Monday, September 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury at an affordable price."

Cons: "Turning radius. Legroom in backseat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned my S60 for 4 years. I bought it off a two year lease and felt confident of the value with the 100k mile extended warranty. I had it in for a few minor issues and regular maintenance. It drives beautifully. Only complaint is the turning radius. Can be challenging when parking in tight spots. I'm looking at buying a new Volvo next year. Disappointed that the V50 was discontinued. I'll look at the S60 for a replacement."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very fun to drive

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Power"

Cons: "Turning Radious terrible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2007 S60R about a year ago and its still invigorating to drive. With 300hp and 300ft/lbs whats not to love about this ride. Plus as long as i use cruise control on long trips I get almost 500 miles on one tank. Much less if I'm stomping on it."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Company Car

By on Friday, October 02, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
7/10

"Styling is boring and the interior makes no sense at all. The AM side of the radio has gone out at about 45,000 miles and has been on back order for two months and no firm date for arrival. I have no complaints about how the car rides - my teenagers complain about leg room in the back seats."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Just OK

By on Saturday, February 07, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

"Loud road noise. Irritating interior squeaks and rattles. Turning radius limited. Miles per gallon lower than advertised. Overall car is okay but not superior."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Smooth ride

By on Sunday, January 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Driving this Volvo is light years ahead of the domestic counterparts. The smooth transmition, power, turbo, and braking are way ahead of other cars in its class. Great leg room for the front two. I really like the rear bumper sensors in town."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Wow

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Drives better than our Mercedes and the interior is far more inviting. Instrumentation is user friendly and not over engineered. Great car."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

would not buy again

By on Thursday, February 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "quick car"

Cons: "expensiuve repairs($300 for headlight repair)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"repairs are expensive"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very reliable, great highway, doesn't hold value

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, good mpg"

Cons: "Not great resale value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned this car for 8 years, did all the recommended service, and it's been very reliable -- never had anything go wrong with it. First set of tires and brakes and shocks lasted 90,000 miles. Original everything else after 8 years, including battery! It is a very comfortable ride, and gets over 30 mpg on the highway. Nice peppy acceleration. My only word of warning is to check the resale value for Volvos if you don't intend to own it for very long -- the resale value went down very quickly compared with other cars I've owned. If you plan to own it and hold it, as i did, the S60 is a good car to own, highly recommended."

10 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Worst Volvo I ever owned

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice to drive."

Cons: "When it's running."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I've owned half a dozen or more Volvos and was a fan until I hooked up with this disaster."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

great car, well built and a ton of fun

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is excellent. 300hp engine with four wheel drive. To truly experience how awesome the S60R is you have to drive it in the winter with a set of Bridgestone Blizzaks. You will be yelling at the slow moving cautious drivers to get out of the way so you can fly by. Excellent acceleration and comfortable at 40 or 125mph."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent car. Volvo does it again

By on Monday, April 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comfortable, affordable, luxury, safety, power, this thing is nice. Bought it for my wife and I am jealous. It is extremely fun to drive and a solid car. the ONE complaint we both have is with a defect in the R design which makes the turn radius horrible. But if you can get over that, this car is an amazing drive."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Most comfortable car ever

By on Saturday, February 19, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I LOVE

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, July 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, March 18, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Lux-performance peak

By on Wednesday, April 04, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Has sleek lines, wide variety of colors, mixes performance and svelte Nordic luxury. Great All-Rounder"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

This is a great car.Dependable and coumfortable !

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"A fun car to drive that doesn't break the budget. Easy to work on and don't rust out like some cars in the rust belt!"

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Dont Waste Your Money

By on Wednesday, February 02, 2011

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

"The car costs too much to get serviced, the interior is way too small, no one will fit in the backseat, the turn radius is horrible you will be making more 3 pt turns then ever in your life, front seats can even feel cramped on longer rides as interior cabin has a small feel...i also have an old honda accord and would pay more for that then this volvo."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, February 08, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Too small for families!!!

By on Saturday, April 18, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"The legroom is horrible!!! If my husband rides in the front seat he has to move the front seat all the way to the backseat. Noone can sit behind him in the vehicle because there's no leg room!!"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo S60 near Honolulu. See local deals