Go

2006 Volvo S60

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 123 Ratings for the 2006 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 13 | Next

By on Sunday, May 11, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Still early, but first impressions, car is respectable in all areas but turning radius is alittle wide.."

Tiny gas guzzler...

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Don't know if the problem is the turbo, or what, but VERY poor gas mileage. We have an 8 cylinder truck that gets better gas mileage. The car is fun to drive, but has no turning radius and not much leg room for rear passengers. Also, expected better reliability-- had to replace the fuel pump within the first year. Thought maybe that was part of the problem with the poor gas mileage, but no such luck."

Great vehicle

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is the greatest blend of family car and hot rod. My only squabble is the rear seat leg room, it ain't much for an adult, but the kids are ok for now. The speed and quickness of this car is awesome"

The Big Turn

By on Wednesday, February 27, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"The S60 is a lovely vehicle, but is has one major flaw, that is the turn radius. It is horrible. Don't plan on making any tight u-turns, because you will be holding up traffic for a half hour until you can complete your turn. All of the Volvo dealers I spoke with know about this, although they failed to mention it when I bought the vehicle. Otherwise, this car has a lot of bang for the buck. It is a wonderful luxury car with a sporty feel. The turbo boost provides a nice acceleration, you can pass most vehicles on the freeway with ease. Enjoy."

Great Car

By on Monday, February 25, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had the vehicle since '06, it is very dependable and has almost everything I need. I am a tall guy, and the comfort on this car is perfect. Everything works like it should, has a good amount of power and handling. The Continental tires that it came with are a little too comfortable for me, do not have enough traction performance for my driving style."

Only better than the average sports sedan

By on Friday, February 22, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I previously owned a S-80 and was looking for the same performance in a smaller car. The S-60 has not met those expectations, as the ride, road vibration, and turning radius are an under-performers in relation to the price. I did get a great deal on a demo, which was fully loaded, with all sport options, but without those added features, would have been much more disappointed with the cars performance. The leather seats have a luxury feel/look, and interior buttons are easy to reach, simplicity of the Volvo design."

Not cracked up to be

By on Thursday, February 14, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"Great power, poor leg room for a 6-foot man. I've had lots of trouble with the electrical system and the customer service in my area are terrible. I will never buy a Volvo again."

Bank for buck the best!

By on Friday, January 18, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Gobs of power and going to IPD for more! Adjustable suspension really works unlike some cars. The R is a stealth machine and it is unfortunate Volvo discontinued the model. Let's hope they bring it back. Two complaints; lack of subwoofer and turning radius."

amazing for what i paid

By on Tuesday, December 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bough this car certified pre-owned. It had 15K miles on it. The car is pretty brand new to me. I was planning on buying a Ford, but got this car for the same price as a brand new fusion... needless to say I got way more for the money. I wish it had a littl better turning radius, bluetooth and I wish the dealership I'm with had a better service dept. (next closest dealerships are 120 + miles away.)"

Excellent Car

By on Wednesday, December 5, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love the way it handles, has power and is an excellent ride, very smooth. I would recommend this one to anyone."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 13 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo S60 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement