Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2006 Volvo S60

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 119 Ratings for the 2006 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 | Next

I love this car

By on Monday, May 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I leased my Volvo two years ago and am now extending the lease because I cannot give it up. I enjoy driving it every time I get behind the wheel. It's extremely comfortable, responsive, and looks great!"

By on Sunday, May 11, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Still early, but first impressions, car is respectable in all areas but turning radius is alittle wide.."

Tiny gas guzzler...

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Don't know if the problem is the turbo, or what, but VERY poor gas mileage. We have an 8 cylinder truck that gets better gas mileage. The car is fun to drive, but has no turning radius and not much leg room for rear passengers. Also, expected better reliability-- had to replace the fuel pump within the first year. Thought maybe that was part of the problem with the poor gas mileage, but no such luck."

Great vehicle

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is the greatest blend of family car and hot rod. My only squabble is the rear seat leg room, it ain't much for an adult, but the kids are ok for now. The speed and quickness of this car is awesome"

The Big Turn

By on Wednesday, February 27, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"The S60 is a lovely vehicle, but is has one major flaw, that is the turn radius. It is horrible. Don't plan on making any tight u-turns, because you will be holding up traffic for a half hour until you can complete your turn. All of the Volvo dealers I spoke with know about this, although they failed to mention it when I bought the vehicle. Otherwise, this car has a lot of bang for the buck. It is a wonderful luxury car with a sporty feel. The turbo boost provides a nice acceleration, you can pass most vehicles on the freeway with ease. Enjoy."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo S60 near Honolulu. See local deals