Go

2005 Volvo S60

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 352 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 71 | Next

Love this car!

By on Tuesday, October 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "well worth the price, safe, reliable"

Cons: "lousy turning radius (that's all!)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the most reliable car I've ever owned. The only problems I've had were little cosmetic things, everything mechanical works as good as the day I drove it off the dealer's lot. It has a great, solid feel that speaks to its safety ratings. If you take care to have it serviced as recommended, these cars really will last forever. I plan to hand mine down to one of the kids, and buy the XC90 next."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Nice car , but...

By on Sunday, June 13, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought my S60R NEW. Love adjustable chassis and power. Hate- turning radius and tire rub. They don't tell you to replace tires with Pirelli or else. Any other tire (correct/same size) will rub. My tires rubbed so much they almost blew out they were rubbed on the sidewalls down to the belts. Dealer noiced the wear on the side of the tire you cannot see. Had 3/4 life on the tread but had to throw out and buy new. Caution tire rub major issue and very dangerous."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Tuesday, May 25, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this car used and have driven for 4 years now. Runs as well as the day i bought it. 140k miles and still feels like a young car. No issues whatsoever."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

S60

By on Saturday, August 4, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The best built Volvo sold today. Not the performer my trusted 240 turned out to be, but better styling than that "old refrigerator". The S60 provides 500+ miles of driving between fill-ups (good gas mileage & a large gas tank). Also, the car handles and runs like a sophisticated highly engineered vehicle. Enough room in the back seat (S40 too small/ S80 too much that will break). A bit expensive compared to Toyota and Honda but a much better value than a 3-series BMW."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

AMAZING CAR....if it has been taken care of

By on Monday, August 8, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,344

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, powerful, and comfortable!!"

Cons: "Terrible turning radius!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car well-used with 93,000 miles on the odometer. It was an excellent buy and fits my needs very well. The gas mileage is great for a luxury midsize at a combined 26 mpg. It has been very reliable as well, but due to neglect by the previous owners I have run into some major issues. A cracked radiator+motor mount, two busted front shock holders, a warped hub, and a relay failure have added up quickly. They also have the turning radius of a Greyhound Bus (our 1996 Chevy Blazer can turn tighter than the S60). ALWAYS MAKE SURE YOU HAVE AMPLE SERVICE RECORDS AND TAKE IT TO A VOLVO MECHANIC BEFORE YOU BUY. If it is in good shape, it is worth every penny!!! A well-maintained 2005-2009 Volvo S60 is the best used midsize luxury on the market, bar none!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 71 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo S60 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement