Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2004 Volvo S60

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 341 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next

I love this car!

By on Saturday, June 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great car. After many years of driving I have decided to sell it."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Wonderful, comfortable, and efficient.

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,750

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, efficiency, power, features"

Cons: "Limited legroom in the back seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased this car off of a lease. I have driven this car over 110K miles in the last 8 years and have loved it every time I got into it. It is comfortable for me at 6'4" though the legroom in the back seat leaves a bit to be desired as my kids grow. It is great in the rain and snow and got me through two harsh South Dakota winters. The stereo system is pure joy. The leather is the softest I have ever felt even in other European sedans at much higher price points. There is a surprising amount of trunk space. There is ample power and yet I still manage to get as much as 31.5MPG on the highway with 85 octane fuel. I would strongly recommend this vehicle."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love this cat!

By on Saturday, April 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very fun and sporty."

Cons: "Poor turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very reliable. Great pick up. Very comfortable."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

saved my cousins lives

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "safe"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"my cousins were brod sided at high speed and walked away they bolt another and the s60 extremly safe"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

One the best cars I have had! I was blessed!!!

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"God blessed me with such a great car am I am greatful!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

It's engine is fantastic but everything not great.

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Sunroof, Options, Fast"

Cons: "Thin Leather, Parts, labor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Parts are extremely expensive and everything from sunroof parts to the strut mounts broke. All door handles are either off or really loose. It's a fun car, good driving while it lasted but now it's just a bad money pit, though I would buy a newer Volvo with a warranty still. too much money on an old car."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Saved Our Lives

By on Tuesday, February 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Back before Christmas I was involved in a head on collision that was the other drivers fault. The wreck was at 50mph with a small truck. Without going into detail, the other driver ended up in far worse condition than any of us. My daughters were nearly unscathed in the back seats. My leg was broken severely, but I feel INCREDIBLY fortunate to be alive after such a major crash. Before it was totaled, the ride was fantastic, the power was more than adequate (2,4t @ 198hp), and it handled supremely (except for the turn radius) I will be buying another Volvo, and more than likely another S60"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

First car

By on Saturday, January 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 196,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "little bit of turbo kick, low cost, safe, stylish"

Cons: "mpg, cost to repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this car! I have run into very few problems, especially considering the mileage on it and neglect of care it went through before my ownership. Only negatives are high cost of parts and that the gas mileage is not very good."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

excellent car, can't go wrong

By on Tuesday, December 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, best value"

Cons: "not the best mpg,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is only my second car I've owned in my lifetime and I don't think I could be more pleased. I was going to the garage with my other car about every other month and it was starting to be a bit expensive, so I went ahead and decided to take the risk on getting another used car that's had a few years on it. I have owned this car for about a year and half now and I just enjoy it more and more everyday it seems. This car rides like it's brand new, even for being over ten years old. I never though of Volvo being the right car brand for me but the perfection and craftsmanship of this car is almost unbelievable. I have had absolutely no problems with this car. I keep it very clean which is a lot easier when you love the car. The way it handles is amazing for how old it is. I've driven both older BMW's and Audi's and to be honest the way this handles definitely beats them. And the style of this car doesn't go away, so many people ask me what year the car is and when I say it's an '03 they kind of are shocked. I can honestly recommend this car to anyone that is looking for an older BMW or Audi, this car is so much more reliable and it's a smarter move. Drive one to see for yourself."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Double take when you come past this car!

By on Monday, December 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 153,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy maintenance, doesn't burn oil, 5 seater"

Cons: "headunit spazzes sometimes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Honestly was never a volvo fan until i got handed the keys from my parents hands. Trust me, they have never left them since, coming from a 19 year old this should mean something. This car gives you the ease of driving on a whole new level for its generation. Great suspension, sporty saloon, leather seats with seat warmers for the winter, telescoping steering wheel, the whole 9. When properly maintained with servicing done this machine will run for a while. Ive had it for a year and it hasn't given me any troubles knock on wood. Its a great a to b driver and ideal for long trips. Granted ive ran into minor pitfalls like a cv axle boot ripping and an etm module getting clogged but other than that it has been smooth sailing. If your at a dealership unsure of what to get, try this car."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo S60 near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details