Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2002 Volvo S60

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 341 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 33 34 35 | Next

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great car

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"no major problems, a great car for its price . this is my third volvo. have over 75000 miles on it."

Think twice about this car

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

"very poor turning radius. Electrical system is a problom. Bulbs go out every month. Had four flat tires in two year. would never recomend anyone to buy this car."

1 person out of 9 found this review helpful

Dont Bother

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I has this car for 4 years as a lease. I had the S60 AWD. The steering and cornering was horrible. After 60,000 miles everything starts to let go and very expensive to repair. It was however, great in the snow and comfortable. But for the money, I expected much more."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great car

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"No Problemo!!"

Fun Car

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Good looking, classic body style. Fun to drive, even in 07 it still picks up well. However, really poor turn radius. My boyfriend's trail blazer turns better than my car...also, gas cap cover broken. Apparently a lot of S60 gas covers break, but it's annoying when filling up (especially since you have to use premium gas)."

Don't bother

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

"Don't bother with the hype around the "R". The steering is terrible. The turning radius is ludicrously insufficient and Volvo is aware of the problem and refuses to fix, or should I say, has no solution. The car is cramped and not very comfortable. The car is quick and fun to drive in certain situations, but being an S4 owner and having driven other cars in this class; my suggestion would be to look elsewhere. I've owned 4 Volvos, two that I loved and two that just didn't cut it."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Awesome Performance

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is amazing to drive. It is incredibly fast and smooth. I used to hate Volvo's, but they changed it up withthis one!! Only problem was issues with the clutch. It had to be replaced two times and still having problems. Otherwise this is a fabulous car, if you have the need for speed."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehicle

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I am not normally a car guy, however I test drove multiple vehicles before settling for the S60 Volvo. Well not settling, purchased. This vehicle has been reliable, quick and MPG has been fantastic up near 35mpg freeway. No complaints what so ever!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 33 34 35 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo S60 near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details