Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2002 Volvo S60

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 343 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next

Good Ride, Bad Drive

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"It rides like a Buick. Like floating on pillows for suspension. Very well designed interior and high quality options, great sound system, and not bad looking on the exterior. But being behind the wheel is dismal. Unresponsive steering, braking, AND throttle. But, there are plenty of people that don't care about that stuff. If you are one of those people, then this is indeed an excellent car."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

In for the long haul

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Comfort, turn on a dime, great control!"

Cons: "Some of the plastic amenities have turned to ..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car used, for $7500 with 45,000 miles on it. Up until 99,000 miles, with regular service ( every 4,500 miles) it has been a true workhorse. Fan replaced at 98,000 miles and have had A/C problems ever since. Drove it from Rhode Island to Florida, in perfect comfort! I have two slipped discs and have yet to find another car that gives the comfort and support while driving. The deep seats, dual A/C, huge trunk, great leg room, great and comfy back seats! Have loved this car from day 1 and feel that I got a great deal at a great price. Looking into the XC6o now.. cannot give up these fabulous seats."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

I love this car!

By on Saturday, June 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great car. After many years of driving I have decided to sell it."

2 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Wonderful, comfortable, and efficient.

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,750

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, efficiency, power, features"

Cons: "Limited legroom in the back seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased this car off of a lease. I have driven this car over 110K miles in the last 8 years and have loved it every time I got into it. It is comfortable for me at 6'4" though the legroom in the back seat leaves a bit to be desired as my kids grow. It is great in the rain and snow and got me through two harsh South Dakota winters. The stereo system is pure joy. The leather is the softest I have ever felt even in other European sedans at much higher price points. There is a surprising amount of trunk space. There is ample power and yet I still manage to get as much as 31.5MPG on the highway with 85 octane fuel. I would strongly recommend this vehicle."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Love this cat!

By on Saturday, April 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very fun and sporty."

Cons: "Poor turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very reliable. Great pick up. Very comfortable."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

saved my cousins lives

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "safe"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"my cousins were brod sided at high speed and walked away they bolt another and the s60 extremly safe"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

One the best cars I have had! I was blessed!!!

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"God blessed me with such a great car am I am greatful!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

It's engine is fantastic but everything not great.

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Sunroof, Options, Fast"

Cons: "Thin Leather, Parts, labor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Parts are extremely expensive and everything from sunroof parts to the strut mounts broke. All door handles are either off or really loose. It's a fun car, good driving while it lasted but now it's just a bad money pit, though I would buy a newer Volvo with a warranty still. too much money on an old car."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Saved Our Lives

By on Tuesday, February 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Back before Christmas I was involved in a head on collision that was the other drivers fault. The wreck was at 50mph with a small truck. Without going into detail, the other driver ended up in far worse condition than any of us. My daughters were nearly unscathed in the back seats. My leg was broken severely, but I feel INCREDIBLY fortunate to be alive after such a major crash. Before it was totaled, the ride was fantastic, the power was more than adequate (2,4t @ 198hp), and it handled supremely (except for the turn radius) I will be buying another Volvo, and more than likely another S60"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

First car

By on Saturday, January 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 196,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "little bit of turbo kick, low cost, safe, stylish"

Cons: "mpg, cost to repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this car! I have run into very few problems, especially considering the mileage on it and neglect of care it went through before my ownership. Only negatives are high cost of parts and that the gas mileage is not very good."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo S60 near Honolulu. See local deals