Go

2010 Volvo C70

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 82 Ratings for the 2006 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Every one turns their heads

By on Sunday, June 7, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FunFunFun"

Cons: "Looses value quickly,more phone connections"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have only one complaint... When I get into my car, and the top is down, I fear hitting my head on the left corner of the windshield. I get into my car with my drivers seat all the way back. Then I adjust my seat forward . I am waiting for the new Volvo convertible to be released."

15 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Attractive, comfortable and solid

By on Friday, January 2, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reasonable price, well designed, comfortable"

Cons: "None so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Back in 2012 we rented a c70 while on vacation in California. We spent a week with the car so we knew what we were getting into when we decided to purchase one in 2013. Since the model was discontinued we needed to be patient while we searched for an acceptable car to be offered for sale. We eventually located a new Platinum c70 in new England at a fair price. Looked, drove and purchased in about 2 hours. We've not been disappointed. Car is comfortable, well engineered and does exactly what it is designed to do. It's not a race car, it's a Volvo. Of course you can't buy these new any longer but if you're looking for an elegant, comfortable hard top convertible look for a low mileage used model. If you enjoy music the platinum trim audio system by Bang & Olsen is one of the best if not the best I've ever heard in a car."

18 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Worst car I've ever owned

By on Monday, November 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "looks great, convertible is awesome"

Cons: "has absolutely zero quality."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I've owned some really bad vehicles but this one takes the cake. To date, I've paid approximately $10,000 in repairs due to various things going out: motor mounts (twice), air conditioner, passenger seat coming off the track (three times), panels falling off, alternator, fuel pump, nav system (twice), car alarm failures, and more. It has been a nightmare. The only reason I still have the car is that I owe more than it's worth."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Repair issues spoil good time

By on Saturday, February 19, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love a lot about my car. It is very comfortable and wonderful for cruising with the top open. Since I live in Arizona I have the top open A LOT. Unfortunately, I have had some issues with the top - including the rear headliner pulled into the mechanism and after the repair there were electrical issues that took multiple visits to the dealer to fix (repaired with new wiring harness). I have also had some rattles that have not been adequately dealt with. A beautiful, comfortable car, but I am concerned re: long term reliability."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great reliable and fun to drive

By on Friday, July 3, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very nice touring vehicle"

Cons: "They don't make it any more"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I have owned. Ordered new and have love this car since the first day. Low maintenance Easy to open convertible top. Yeah trunk can be small with top down but good room when top is up."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Still Fun & Fresh

By on Wednesday, November 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, safe, stylish"

Cons: "CD player only holds one disk. low clearance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car almost 5 years ago and I still get this new car feeling every time I get in and drive. The vehicle is extremely solid and almost tank-like which is what you want in a convertible - especially when driving at 65 mph in heavy highway traffic, The car has held up well w/ my only complaint being that as with most vehicles, the clearance on the vehicle ideally would be higher. I have a few bottom bumper scrapes. The styling of this vehicle looks very contemporary since the design at the time of purchase was trend setting (e.g. front lights, wheels, etc.) I only wish I didn't get the blue since that seems be the only color I encounter. Resale of this vehicle should be a breeze since my dealer told me "we are always getting calls requesting these, especially if in good condition w/ low mileage." I'd trade in for another volvo convertible if they were only making new ones. In a nutshell, this car was and still is, an instant classic!"

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Reliable, fast and fun to drive

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Agile, and easy to open roof"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

still turning heads

By on Thursday, September 30, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"my C70 is far and away the best combination of elegant and sassy: the convertible hard-top is remarkably fast and tight. No road noises, flips up or down at average traffic light. The sleek lines of the C70 literally have strangers turning their heads to look at her. Good gas mileage, great handling. I couldnt be happier."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I love my car!

By on Sunday, August 15, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Everywhere I go, people come up to me and comment on how cute or nice this car is! I love the convertible top and it sure is a show-stopper when I put the top down or up! The doors are very heavy and even though the back seats are comfortable once you're in, it's tough to get in and out of the backseat unless the top is down. The performance is great; good get up and go, but I'm going through tires like crazy!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

cool but terrible in snow

By on Friday, May 30, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"this is a great car but the six speed manual should not include traction control. the traction control is a complete waste of time and makes the car actually worse. it operates as a fuel regulator which simply makes the (manual) car stall. They simply do not work together. Also, mine was rear ended hard and it took the hit well. but for the traction control, i would love thus car."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

this is a georgpos gold colr paint complaments exc

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "great car"

Cons: "no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is a beautiful gold color paint compliments on how good it looks all the time. runs excellent and performs like new. No defects on this beauty. selling because I want to purchase a newer model."

12 people out of 26 found this review helpful

poor in snow

By on Thursday, April 7, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this covertible thinking it would be good for our cold winter weather (at least better than a true soft top). It's plenty warm but this is the worst car in the snow I have ever driven. My car is a six speed manual. It also has traction control which essentially restricts the fuel when the wheels start to slip. This does not work with a manual as anyone who has taken their foot off the gas in a manual transmission car knows. When I brought it in to have the traction controll disconnetced they said it was not possible and that most people only drive these cars in the summer. Which makes me wonder why they make an insulated hard top convertible in the first place. This car is attracive, fun with the top down but eats through tires like crazy and literally does not move in snow. I have gone through 9 tires in 4 years."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best car ever

By on Monday, September 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable and fun to drive"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car new and love every part of it. Never had any problems other than passenger door lock mechanism which I changed out myself. Installed new front brake calipers and did all around brake job. Very fun car the drive and very good gas mileage."

4 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Tuesday, August 18, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Best combination of luxury, top down driving, and very quite coupe with the top up."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great convertible !

By on Thursday, September 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First owner, very happy with overall performance. + Hardtop works nicely, good protection in winter. + Fuel economy around 31mpg HW. + Powerful engine, quiet ride. + Love the wood trim ! + Very reliable and safe mechanics and electronics. - Chassis a bit soft with top down. - Suspension a bit hard on short bumps. - Rear view quite limited. - Rear seats not really good for long rides."

3 people out of 10 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, September 16, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

NOT FOR A MAN

By on Thursday, October 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "POWER"

Cons: "NOISY, LEG ROOM"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"AFTER DRIVING THIS CAR FOR AWHILE WHILE MY WIFE IS NOT USING IT I FIND THIS CAR MUCH TOO NOISY AND NOT MUCH INTERIOR LEG ROOM. I CAN,T MOVE MY FOOT OFF THE GAS TO THE BRAKE WHITOUT HITTING THE SIDE OF THE BRAKE PEDAL. SHOULD HAVE MORE ROOM BETWEEN THEM AND I DON,T HAVE BIG FEET EITHER. BEING A CONVERTABLE ITS FUN TO DRIVE AROUND WITH BUT THATS IT."

1 person out of 7 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, November 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great car

By on Friday, April 1, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,972

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun"

Cons: "no ashtrays"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car my dream car"

By on Tuesday, October 7, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, May 3, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, May 5, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, November 28, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"great car -- fun to drive."

fun to drive

By on Sunday, May 22, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"l love to drive this car! easy to handle, great pick up. Nothing like it in the summer with the roof down!"

Second C70

By on Monday, February 14, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had a 2003 soft top for 5 years, my husband jest got me the 2011 C70 and I love it. Great car!!!!!!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo C70 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement