Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2004 Volvo C70

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 101 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 3 4 5 | Next

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, March 04, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

First Convertible Owned

By on Thursday, October 09, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have waited a long time to own a convertible and now realize I should have done this long ago!! I'm truly enjoying mine!!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

BAD TURN RADIUS

By on Tuesday, March 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 166,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "GOOD SPEED"

Cons: "TURN RADIUS, REPAIRS! REPAIRS! WAY TOO COSTLY"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"REPAIRS WAY TO PRICEY, WOULD STAY CLEAR OF VEHICLE FOR THIS REASON ALONE"

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Monday, April 26, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Monday, April 19, 2010

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, March 08, 2011

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, August 31, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, July 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, April 17, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, July 11, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, June 06, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, March 07, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Car

By on Monday, August 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fuel economy actual 21-28 mpg"

Cons: "poor door window regulators"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is the best convertible I have owned. Some minor issues but overall excellent vehicle for the price. Rear glass in top separated at an early age even though car was garage kept. Both front door regulators failed after about 11 years. Otherwise very reliable. Blue color and sleek design make this a head turner."

By on Monday, April 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, March 08, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Volvo 4 Life = C70

By on Saturday, March 01, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have a 1998 Volvo C70. I have had its since 2000. To this day, I get many compliments on my car and people hardly belïeve its a 98! Its a true diamond in the ruff because you dont see these vehicles often in the streets. My "Vivvy" has never let me down..."My Volvo, how Swede it is!"

fastnfurious

By on Monday, January 07, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"very fast eye catching"

great ride

By on Friday, September 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this car is fun to drive and rides really well."

I get a lot of compliments

By on Wednesday, August 11, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"My Saab 93 convertible was totaled in an accident so I went back to Volvo. I bought my C70 with 146k on it. It still rides like dream, fast, smooth and awesome brakes! With the top down the noise level is much quieter than my Saab. Top up the noise is very loud from the roof. Also, I hate the turning radius... its enormous. You need also 2.5 lanes to do a U turn. The coolest part is refueling, I get at least compliment at every gas station at how good it looks."

love the car

By on Sunday, March 28, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This Volvo Convertable looks brand new and mine is actually 9 years old! So the style and the look certainly "holds value". Parking valet's ask me still, is this brand new? Wow!"

Great

By on Saturday, July 18, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Pros: - sporty looking - relatively fast for it big size - great sound system - comfortable - great feel on curvy roads - quiet Cons: - small storage for it's size - large turning radius"

A Pure Joy to Drive

By on Thursday, July 16, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought March 09 with 85K miles. Very reasonably priced for a luxury car. Only repairs so far have been new brakes and rotors and new tires. With the top up it's just another Volvo, but top down on a sunny day is pure heaven. Very powerful for a 5 cyl. engine. 5 spd auto is very smooth shifting. Awesome sounding stereo. Great boulevard and highway cruiser. I have rediscovered the joy of pleasure driving. Highly recommended."

my baby

By on Tuesday, April 28, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great car. Loved it but it had a few minor problems before i gave it up. Will recommend."

2001 HPT Coupe

By on Monday, March 09, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this car, comfortable, fast, and a real looker. I have owned it for 3 yrs just replacing tires and brakes and regular oil changes. It is very comfortable on long trips and gets 27 mpg on highway the computer says the overall mileage is 24 mpg. Dislikes: turning radius, sunroof water drain noise when raining."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 3 4 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo C70 near Honolulu. See local deals