Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

2004 Volvo C70

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 98 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

one Dealer all maintenance

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"2013 install re-build transmission. 2014 rebuild motor. Consistent upkeep, new rims and tires. replace black convertible top with a matching grey convertible top looks really good with the silver body."

Expensive frequent repairs

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,600

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Mid life snit car for conservative types"

Cons: "Needs push peddles to go when the car fails"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Electrical gremlins, pinched wires, security key sensor replaced 3 times, electrical distribution system, convertible top sticks on stowage, transmission coast shock, body cowl shake, fails to start about 4 times per year. Prepare to spend 2-5k per year post warranty."

16 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Don't buy a Volvo c70

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "It is a car and beats walking."

Cons: "More than 50 characters would permit."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"It's hard to imagine the person who approved many of the silly details on this car. The turning radius is very limited, don't attempt a u-turn unless you have 3 lanes of space to work with. The front seats use a poorly conceived electric motor to allow access to the back seats. It's certainly not a car that more than 2 people can hop in and drive away in. We bought the car after the model was recommended by a neighbor, now we wonder if the neighbor was playing a trick on us. Expect the check engine light to come on regularly for very minor issues (which makes getting the car smoged a HUGE pain in the butt.) It's a car that may seem like a good idea in the short time people generally take to test drive and inspect vehicles, but the longer you drive this car the more you will distain it. I have owned Volvo's before and loved them...this is simply a poorly designed car that will grant you more aggravation and annoyance than joy."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

2000 Volvo C70

By on Saturday, February 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Absolutely Gorgeous interior and exterior/"

Cons: "Small Space, cheap interior pieces"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This has to be the strangest car in the world, everything about it sends me back to the Owners Manual. The radio requires a 2-3 hour wait with the car on to reset, which runs the batter down. The car makes sounds that are alarming to say the least. The trim is falling off in leaps and bounds. The hood will not shut, but this car is absolutely gorgeous, the body is perfect, the interior would make Henry Ford blush, and most of the options work in the car, you just have to search and find out how to use them. I am replacing three lights and I am just going to let a mechanic fix them. But all and all, I like the car."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

worst vehicle ever

By on Wednesday, December 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "nice looking car"

Cons: "not performance reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have problems with: the cooling/heating system, coolant leaks,window regulators/motors,water leaks, and engine coils."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

This car...

By on Friday, February 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun car, very luxurious, beautiful"

Cons: "Needed the Valve Body replaced after 2 months..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought mine with a rebuilt title at 118k miles. It drives awesome but has some strange creaking sound. The engine runs perfect, no problems, but after driving it for 2 months the engine light and transmission light start flashing and I take it in and it says solenoid problem. It's recommended I replace the valve body for $1400. I love the car so much, it's BEAUTIFUL, fully loaded, two tone leather heated seats, peppy turbo, great sound. Can't see out the back well at all though, but it is a turbo. I'm just going to pay the $1400, it's more than worth it. Hopefully it'll be the last of my problems with it for a long time."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Safest convertible with decent acceleration

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: need money

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Hard to fix, for it's an European car. Other features are just perfect. Absolute a sports car. Low key show-off. Drives as fluently as you can imagine. Never find a more comfortable-driving car since then."

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 178,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great MPG, interior very comfortable"

Cons: "Cupholder flimsy, steering stops break easily"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car certified pre-owned with 18000 miles. I was originally considering a Volvo S40, but fell in love when I drove the C70. It's fast, gets great mileage (average 25, but I drive it like a race car), the interior is more comfortable than any vehicle I've ever owned, and the (premium, DynAudio) sound system is incredible. Only issues I've had are the steering stops. This is an incredible vehicle."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Pretty good car

By on Wednesday, March 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "steering ratios. You can't make a tight u-turn."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Only one real issue. The turning radius is awlful. This car goes straight really well but try to park it and it screams and complains. I've had it for 50K plus miles and use it mainly on the highway. mileage is pretty good, very good at high speeds and pretty efficient. It's a little tight in the back seat but i don't think I've ever had anyone in the back seat. Overall I like the car."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Not Bad

By on Thursday, January 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "LOOKS ALL DAY!!!!"

Cons: "Maintenance is horrible, good luck finding parts!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Doesn't hold value that well and extremely expensive to maintain!!!! Fun to drive but terrible to live with long term. Better cars on the market for the money. If you are going to be the only one in the car and don't expect to have any other passengers then this would be fine. GREAT GAS MILLAGE!!!! I guess you could say I have a love/hate relationship with this car. Has never left me on the side of the road."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo C70 near Honolulu. See local deals