Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

2003 Volvo C70

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 99 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

one Dealer all maintenance

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"2013 install re-build transmission. 2014 rebuild motor. Consistent upkeep, new rims and tires. replace black convertible top with a matching grey convertible top looks really good with the silver body."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

not bad of a car pretty fast for a 5cly 2.3 turbo

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"really good car reliability and pretty fast car for something that wazs over 4,000 pounds.just a lot of electrical issues i dont like, door lockz, window switches and door handles not working but overall a good car."

Expensive frequent repairs

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,600

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Mid life snit car for conservative types"

Cons: "Needs push peddles to go when the car fails"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Electrical gremlins, pinched wires, security key sensor replaced 3 times, electrical distribution system, convertible top sticks on stowage, transmission coast shock, body cowl shake, fails to start about 4 times per year. Prepare to spend 2-5k per year post warranty."

16 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Don't buy a Volvo c70

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "It is a car and beats walking."

Cons: "More than 50 characters would permit."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"It's hard to imagine the person who approved many of the silly details on this car. The turning radius is very limited, don't attempt a u-turn unless you have 3 lanes of space to work with. The front seats use a poorly conceived electric motor to allow access to the back seats. It's certainly not a car that more than 2 people can hop in and drive away in. We bought the car after the model was recommended by a neighbor, now we wonder if the neighbor was playing a trick on us. Expect the check engine light to come on regularly for very minor issues (which makes getting the car smoged a HUGE pain in the butt.) It's a car that may seem like a good idea in the short time people generally take to test drive and inspect vehicles, but the longer you drive this car the more you will distain it. I have owned Volvo's before and loved them...this is simply a poorly designed car that will grant you more aggravation and annoyance than joy."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

2000 Volvo C70

By on Saturday, February 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Absolutely Gorgeous interior and exterior/"

Cons: "Small Space, cheap interior pieces"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This has to be the strangest car in the world, everything about it sends me back to the Owners Manual. The radio requires a 2-3 hour wait with the car on to reset, which runs the batter down. The car makes sounds that are alarming to say the least. The trim is falling off in leaps and bounds. The hood will not shut, but this car is absolutely gorgeous, the body is perfect, the interior would make Henry Ford blush, and most of the options work in the car, you just have to search and find out how to use them. I am replacing three lights and I am just going to let a mechanic fix them. But all and all, I like the car."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo C70 near Honolulu. See local deals