Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2002 Volvo C70

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 100 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

2000 Volvo C70

By on Saturday, February 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Absolutely Gorgeous interior and exterior/"

Cons: "Small Space, cheap interior pieces"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This has to be the strangest car in the world, everything about it sends me back to the Owners Manual. The radio requires a 2-3 hour wait with the car on to reset, which runs the batter down. The car makes sounds that are alarming to say the least. The trim is falling off in leaps and bounds. The hood will not shut, but this car is absolutely gorgeous, the body is perfect, the interior would make Henry Ford blush, and most of the options work in the car, you just have to search and find out how to use them. I am replacing three lights and I am just going to let a mechanic fix them. But all and all, I like the car."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

worst vehicle ever

By on Wednesday, December 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "nice looking car"

Cons: "not performance reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have problems with: the cooling/heating system, coolant leaks,window regulators/motors,water leaks, and engine coils."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

This car...

By on Friday, February 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun car, very luxurious, beautiful"

Cons: "Needed the Valve Body replaced after 2 months..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought mine with a rebuilt title at 118k miles. It drives awesome but has some strange creaking sound. The engine runs perfect, no problems, but after driving it for 2 months the engine light and transmission light start flashing and I take it in and it says solenoid problem. It's recommended I replace the valve body for $1400. I love the car so much, it's BEAUTIFUL, fully loaded, two tone leather heated seats, peppy turbo, great sound. Can't see out the back well at all though, but it is a turbo. I'm just going to pay the $1400, it's more than worth it. Hopefully it'll be the last of my problems with it for a long time."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Safest convertible with decent acceleration

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: need money

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Hard to fix, for it's an European car. Other features are just perfect. Absolute a sports car. Low key show-off. Drives as fluently as you can imagine. Never find a more comfortable-driving car since then."

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 178,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great MPG, interior very comfortable"

Cons: "Cupholder flimsy, steering stops break easily"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car certified pre-owned with 18000 miles. I was originally considering a Volvo S40, but fell in love when I drove the C70. It's fast, gets great mileage (average 25, but I drive it like a race car), the interior is more comfortable than any vehicle I've ever owned, and the (premium, DynAudio) sound system is incredible. Only issues I've had are the steering stops. This is an incredible vehicle."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo C70 near Honolulu. See local deals