Go

1999 Volvo C70

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 101 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

Good car

By on Thursday, April 9, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"2002 C70 HTP convertible. Little plastic parts break but overall very sound car. Repairs and parts a bit pricey. Not all the bells and whistles of Benz or BMW. Very poor storage in the passenger area. Surprisingly large trunk. Not enough top frame padding so top shows creases more than the other brands."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

buying a 2nd C70

By on Friday, March 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has never failed me. Commute between SW FLA and Ocala weekly. A great road car, fun, fast, faithful. Ambuying a 2nd one for the granddaughter who loves its lines."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car for the money

By on Sunday, December 9, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"If you want to get into a convertible for not much $$ this is a great car. Not cheap to have serviced (do your own oil changes), but great looking. Performance is not the best, turning radius is terrible, but the car looks so good. The window's squeek over every bump (notorious problem) and I only have 60K miles on it. Sound system is good and the car is very spacious compared to all other convertibles."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent Convertible

By on Tuesday, October 9, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This convertible has a great fun-to-price ratio. Excellent second-hand convertible with a fully-automatic one-touch top. It's a classic."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Overall

By on Wednesday, September 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my C70 LT Hardtop for 5 years now and have not had any problems with it, it is comfortable, reliable, and very stylish. Performance is moderate but capable. mine is 1999 but the beauty is that it does not look outdated and for used car I think you would get an excellent value. if you buy a used one you are getting a luxury car for an economy price, can't beat that! The seats are the most comfortable that I've ever had."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car!!!!!

By on Saturday, September 1, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best car I have ever had. It has the comfort to suit my needs after a long day at work. The reliability has been teriffic since I first bought it. Sure it is a 1998 but it feels like a 2005. The quality in this car has to be the best I have seen. Fantastic on mileage too it was said I would get 25 highway and 18 city but I get 26 sometimes 27 highway and 20 or 21 city. Over all, this is the car to own."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car is actually spacious for a conv, and reasonably priced for a luxury car. The car drives great, and is the perfect car for the Jersey Shore. I recomend this to anyone looking for a fun, stylish, and quality car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Fun, stylish, and reasonable

By on Monday, July 5, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Just picked up the 2004 LPT. I drove both and while the HPT had a healthy amount of additional HP I found the power to be less balanced with heavy torque steer. LPT is adequate with balanced power. Not an off the line performer but nice in passing. Sharp looking car with the top down. Some minor creaks and shaking but not atypical of the convertible. Very solid, safe car. This car has 41k miles with no major mechanical issues-alignment, a few bulbs, one engine mount windows are a little creaky, a few rattles over hard surface but overall has been good. Two gripes: Turn radius is poor (see most reviews it is a common complaint and true-tight parking turns takes planning). The front cupholders are cheap as well. Best option if you want to seat 4 for a short to moderate ride-2 young children fit comfortably. Overall pleased so far."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Monday, June 14, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my C70 in 2000 and I have been totally pleased. I am a mechanic so I"m critical of vehicles. It still turns heads it's a beautiful and reliable car. I change the oil every 3,ooo and the trans fluid every 15000 a little overkill but in 11 years all I have replaced is the brakes, tires, and battery once.Only wear items. No breakdowns or problems what so ever. My vehicle was a special order from Sweden so mine came from overseas but I don't think that makes a difference. Great car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Enjoyed the ride

By on Wednesday, December 16, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have a 1998 C70 HPT coupe with 87500 mi which was purchased new. I was hoping that this would be a 20-year 1/4 million mile car, but I will probably be selling it in the next year or two. Everytime my wife drives it recently, 'something is breaking'. Pros: Great looking car, good performance, decent gass mileage, great kick-in-the-pants when the turbo kicks in during hard exceleration, comfortable for the most part, and very nice stereo (I have the 3 CD changer in the dash, with a dealer installed 6 CD changer in the trunk). Dislikes: Sloooww motors on the electric seats and windows, no keyed entry on the passenger side, windows have a lot of wind noise, thin plastic components in the interior are breaking, passenger lock occassionally gets 'stuck' on the locked position, both window regulators have gone out this year - which was very expensive to fix at dealer, and as everyone else has stated - very bad turning radius at slow speeds. Other than that, have enjoyed owning this car for the past 11+ years. If I had the space, I'd store this car until its value would start appreciating."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo C70 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement