Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1999 Volvo C70

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 100 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

Pretty good car

By on Wednesday, March 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "steering ratios. You can't make a tight u-turn."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Only one real issue. The turning radius is awlful. This car goes straight really well but try to park it and it screams and complains. I've had it for 50K plus miles and use it mainly on the highway. mileage is pretty good, very good at high speeds and pretty efficient. It's a little tight in the back seat but i don't think I've ever had anyone in the back seat. Overall I like the car."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Not Bad

By on Thursday, January 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "LOOKS ALL DAY!!!!"

Cons: "Maintenance is horrible, good luck finding parts!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Doesn't hold value that well and extremely expensive to maintain!!!! Fun to drive but terrible to live with long term. Better cars on the market for the money. If you are going to be the only one in the car and don't expect to have any other passengers then this would be fine. GREAT GAS MILLAGE!!!! I guess you could say I have a love/hate relationship with this car. Has never left me on the side of the road."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great convertible, holds 2 adults, 2 kids perfectl

By on Sunday, January 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Small trunk space, fun to drive, convertible goes up and dowm easily."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Very fun car to drive

By on Wednesday, December 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Better performance than one would anticipate from a convertible. Very sporty ride with above average acceleration. Great car for the spring, summer and fall months. Not a great car if you have to transport more than 1 child at a time with the top up."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great and reliable

By on Thursday, December 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable and great curb appeal"

Cons: "cut holders are weak at best."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"had it for ten years. has never required anything but routine maintenance"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best to avoid this car

By on Monday, December 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Nice looking"

Cons: "cupholder, driver visor, key release, check engine"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Rear window began falling out around 30K miles."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever!

By on Friday, December 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 199,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really like this car!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nice and stylish coupe

By on Sunday, August 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fast and fun to drive at speed(above 80)"

Cons: "costly repairs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased the car used with 36,000 miles and had no troubles until last summer when the car overheated and had to get a head gasket repair and recently the tranny has started to slip, Love the car and will be keeping it but will be getting a second car. Cheap interior but overall fun and very fast."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

What a fun car!!

By on Tuesday, June 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great handling, fun to drive, responsive, reliability"

Cons: "poor cup holder design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The engine runs very smoothly and gives a sense of powerful revs. Frankly, I think the first generation C70 convertible is a much better buy, particularly when comparing to the Volvo's second-generation C70 which is heavier and slower. The car turns heads when I drove down the street to see my pals. Although the Volvo dealer charge an ram and leg for the routine maintenance, nonethelss, I found a good mechanic at the Shoreline's Cornerstone auto services and it only costed me half of the costs comparing to the dealer's. It really brings down the car maintenance expenses significantly if you know a good service guy."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, March 08, 2011

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo C70 near Honolulu. See local deals