Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1999 Volvo C70

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 99 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 18 19 20 | Next

Good Car

By on Saturday, September 15, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"Although this vehicle is a head turner it is extrememly noisey. Creaks like an old vehicle even when it was just a few months old. Windows whistle on passenger side. You feel every bump in the road. Whole car shakes and rattles. Turning radius is terrible. The reliabilty has been excellent."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best Overall

By on Wednesday, September 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my C70 LT Hardtop for 5 years now and have not had any problems with it, it is comfortable, reliable, and very stylish. Performance is moderate but capable. mine is 1999 but the beauty is that it does not look outdated and for used car I think you would get an excellent value. if you buy a used one you are getting a luxury car for an economy price, can't beat that! The seats are the most comfortable that I've ever had."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car!!!!!

By on Saturday, September 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best car I have ever had. It has the comfort to suit my needs after a long day at work. The reliability has been teriffic since I first bought it. Sure it is a 1998 but it feels like a 2005. The quality in this car has to be the best I have seen. Fantastic on mileage too it was said I would get 25 highway and 18 city but I get 26 sometimes 27 highway and 20 or 21 city. Over all, this is the car to own."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car is actually spacious for a conv, and reasonably priced for a luxury car. The car drives great, and is the perfect car for the Jersey Shore. I recomend this to anyone looking for a fun, stylish, and quality car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent Classy Convertible (Better than 2nd Gen)

By on Saturday, August 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am a car enthusiast and have test driven most convertibles on the market. I think the first generation C70 convertible is an excellent buy, especially compared to the brand-new second-generation C70. Although the top of the new secon-gen C70 is more sophisticated and quieter, it also slows down the car significantly. The 2002 Volvo C70 Convertible has been very reliable. It has a fully-automatic fabric top and a fast driving dynamics, pulling the convertible 0-60mph in 6.5 seconds. It is significantly more fun to drive the first-gen C70 with High-Pressure Turbo for 2.3L I5 than the second-gen C70 which is heavier. The rear taillight treatments for the first-gen C70 is probably the best Volvo tailight design, ever. As a used-car convertible, it is a rare car with a fully-automatic top, comfortable ride, and exhilarating turbo woosh. This car does not possess a razor-sharp handling, but executes its primary mission very well: fast convertible with smooth ride in style. I highly recommend this car as a used car. The fun / value ratio is extremely good."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 18 19 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo C70 near Honolulu. See local deals