Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

1996 Volvo 960

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 95 Ratings for the 1992 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next

GREAT CAR

By on Thursday, January 20, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought with 175,000 miles on it over 3 years ago, now has 215,000. Driven too mountains, no problems. Fuel rail leaks ansd is expensive to replace, but doing it. Only paid $2500.00, been offered $3500.00. Rate value 4 stars, as parts are expensive."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

good car

By on Saturday, January 24, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is a good car. no problems, fairly good performance for car type, safe, inexpensive to maintain, not the best looking car, but not ugly at all."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR

By on Friday, August 08, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I HAVE OWNED MY 960 FOR 4 YEARS AND HAVE PUT 100k ON IT. IT HAS BEEN A GREAT CAR. I STILL WOULD TAKE IT ON ANY TRIP WITHOUT HESITATION. IF YOU FIND A GOOD USED ONE THAT HAS SERVICE RECORDS, EVEN WITH HIGH MILES, IT IS STILL A KEEPER."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

A true blue tank

By on Friday, May 16, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car is solid and will go and go and go. The turning radius on this style is incredible and I feel completely safe in it. Get it on the highway and it feels so smooth and comfortable."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

1994 960

By on Wednesday, December 12, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I owned a new 1992 940 that ran great until it was totaled in an accident. It saved my life, so what did I do? I bought a 1994 960 and I still drive it almost everyday. It has 88000 miles on it and I have not had any major problems with the car. My complaint is I have had to have the A/C repaired twice and you always have to take it back to a certified Volvo dealer which can be costly. But it's still a great car and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for reliability."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo 960 near Honolulu. See local deals