Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1992 Volvo 240

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 99 Ratings for the 1987 - 1993 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

Eat Your Heart Out, Mad Max...

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
9/10

"...'cause when the sun dies and the earth is a burned-out husk, my '85 Volvo will still be drivable. It's ugly. It's slow. Kelley Blue Book doesn't even evaluate cars this old. But after two serious accidents and a quarter of a million miles, it's got a straight frame, gets 25 miles a gallon on the original engine and transmission, turns on a dime (well, okay, on some kind of large archaic Swedish coin), and has never, never, ever let me down. The Time Machine ain't a Delorean, it's an old blue Volvo sedan. It's a big ugly dog that slobbers, but it will love you forever...and in a pinch it will save your life. In other words, she ain't heavy, she's my Volvo."

25 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Solid Car

By on Tuesday, January 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"My wagon has almost 300k miles on it and still running as good as ever. Great MPG with the 5-speed manual, I get 30 mpg on the highway. I do basic maintenance myself to save $$ and over the past 8 years Ive put a total of less than $2000 into this car. Thats a good value!! I wouldn't hesitate to drive this car across the country (and I have many times), reliability is one of its greatest strengths. For combined reliability, safety and longevity there is simply no better vehicle."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Friday, November 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new in 1991. It has been reliable, fun to drive and will soon become the primary vehicle for my teen."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

240 Volvos

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned five 240 Volvos. They are the most dependable, BULLET PROOF automobiles around. I believe that they are by far the all around best vehicles that have ever been built in the world. They are built like tanks, are roomy, safe,comfortable, easy to repair and very affordable. Mine have always averaged 28 to 30 MPG on the highway, and are great in the snow. They are compact, easy to park, can haul amazing amounts of STUFF and have a small turning radius!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sweet whip!

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I recently bought a 1989 Volvo 240 gl, my first Volvo ever, and i couldn't be more pleased. The comfort and reliability you get is european engineering at its best. I see myself owning another one in the future although not for a long while since Volvos are known to last a lifetime. Get one, you'll love it!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo 240 near Honolulu. See local deals