Go

2011 Volkswagen Touareg

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 85 Ratings for the 2011 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 | Next

excellent - 47k miles and all smiles

By on Wednesday, December 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, fuel economy, torque, quiet cabin"

Cons: "some more room for the rear seat (2 child seats)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"TDI is the way to go. I bought a US built Passat TDI DSG 3 years ago - it is simply solid as a rock - I put 77k miles on it without any creaks or rattles and it needed nothing but reoutine maintenance and a set of brake pads. It feels like it did when it was new. My wife still drives the Passat and I bought the 2014 Touareg TDI. I now have 47k miles on it and averaging about 29-30 MPG. I absolutely love the powertrain, the low end torque is fantastic. The 360 degree area view on the radio is great for parking etc. It's been bullet proof, other than maintenance and some front brake pads there have been no issues. Add me to the TDI fans! It's by no means a cheap SUV, but well worth it."

24 people out of 42 found this review helpful

Best SUV ever

By on Tuesday, April 12, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great to drive, soft and silent"

Cons: "NO CONS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best SUV ever, best mileage 28 avg, super silent inside, power engine never suffers when climbing, soft driving, very good and easy instrument arrangement and use. I want to buy a new one but the government has them stop. Tell them is the best option more than any hybrid SUV."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Out of 67 vehicles I have owned this is the best .

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,480

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Power of the TDI engine is very smooth and the eight Speed transmission is fast and smooth also.The ride of the R line is stiff but that is what I like. It corners flat and towes our 24 ft travel trailer with ease and plenty of power doing it. Very comfy interior. I would buy another one ."

30 people out of 54 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and great utility"

Cons: "rear view window visibility somewhat resricted"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Smooth ride, excellent handling, superior overall engineering, 30+ MPG Hwy."

15 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned!

By on Sunday, April 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handles like a sports car."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this vehicle! Handles like a dream, great milage, great looks. Plenty of room. Best purchase I have made in a vehicle."

11 people out of 21 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, December 8, 2009

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
3/10

"Touaregs are a maintenance nightmare and VW is by far the worst company I have ever dealt with to get reliable service."

13 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Break Dust

By on Friday, July 30, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I love the looks of the Touareg2, however, we have had problems with the breaks squealing since we purchased the car new. We have been told it is due to break dust. We even wrote the President of Volkswagen. My husband owns a Ford PU and has never had problems with break dust. We also had to replace the breaks when the car had approx. 25,000 miles. I am very disappointed with the noice and have complained everytime we take the vehicle for a service checkup."

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Worth every penny

By on Sunday, August 29, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love everything about this vehicle but my favorites are the ride and stunning quality of the interior."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

GREAT car!

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, solid, responsive, awesome sun roof"

Cons: "Tires are very pricey!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Although this is "my car" after years of owning Toyotas, I downsized to a smaller SUV and my husband loves driving this car as much as I do. I cover lots and lots of mountain miles and this is a dream on the curves and hills. I have the TDI Exec model. Its so comfortable and I didn't think I would use all of the "toys" but I do and its wonderful!"

20 people out of 41 found this review helpful

Stop believing what people say about diesel.

By on Tuesday, March 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,600

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The TDI Diesel is not worth it. People are inflating their vehicle's mileage. If you actually drive this SUV the way everyone does in real world conditions, you're not going to get the ridiculous 30-35 mpg that some people say they get. I've averaged about 23-24 mpg (Mid-High teens in the city / High 20s on the highway) with my Touareg TDI. That's good for a sports utility, and slightly better than my previous gasoline Touareg, but you have to remember that this vehicle stickers for several thousand more than a gas powered VW Touareg, costs more to fuel, and costs much more to maintain and repair. You'll save a few hundred dollars at the pump , but you are just going to spend thousands of dollars for everything else. You're just better off with a gas engine."

35 people out of 73 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Touareg near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement