Go

2011 Volkswagen Touareg

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 85 Ratings for the 2011 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 17 | Next

maintenance nightmare

By on Friday, April 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,500

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "It is nice to drive"

Cons: "Not reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I own a 2010 Touareg. The water pump had to be replaced at 12000 miles, the oil pressure guage at 18000 miles. The headlights are awful (admitted to by VW rep) and I have after market bulbs to try to get some light. Parked it for 19 days in a parking lot while out of the country and came back to rusted brakes and rotors which I had to replace for $1700.00. Had just had it inspected the week before then and the brakes were fine? Factory tires went at 20000 miles. Can't wait to get rid of it!!!"

30 people out of 51 found this review helpful

Great vehicle, a little small in the cargo area

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great mileage, solid SUV"

Cons: "Price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"TDI has been flawless, has pulled my 20' trailer at 7,000 lbs. with no problem. The nav system is not really user friendly, but it does work. Life to date is 28.5 MPG, 70% highway, winter, summer included. Trailering mileage is 14mpg, and included in the life to date. Dealer services are pricey. I considered many, and went with the VW. It looks like we are slowly becoming a VW family."

29 people out of 50 found this review helpful

like the truck very much but??

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 307

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I just bought this SUV 5 days ago and only put 307 miles on it, only to see the temperature gauge over heating, The towing company that VW roadside call took 3 Hours. three days now went by, and am still waiting to get my truck back from the dealer.."

14 people out of 24 found this review helpful

My favorite of the trio

By on Monday, April 25, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "seats, cargo room, navisystem, power trunk, style"

Cons: "gas (not that bad)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My family loves the VW brand and out of my 3 VW cars (Routan Minivan, Golf Wagon, Touareg SUV), the Touareg is by far my favorite. Its sporty and luxurious interior and exterior styling make me feel proud on the road. It has space for kids, animals, groceries, and friends. Its tows well and its power tailgate saved me from dropping Christmas gifts. It works well in snow and drives like heaven. The big navi system is very easy to use. Gas mileage is ok but is substantial. I love the Touareg!"

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

2011 VW TOUAREG The best Vehicle Design TDI

By on Saturday, January 2, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun? This car is the ultimate"

Cons: "No con"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have not had any problems with my 2011 VW Touareg. In fact this is the finest and best engineered car/truck/rig out there. After owning it a few years you really start to appreciate how well it is built. Water drains off perfectly, the paint is durable and easy to maintain. With over 400 ft pounds of torque it is a real power to reason with. Handles fantastic. Speed??? this vehicle is fast off the line and cruise at high speeds with comfort. This touareg is above current technology. It corners like know other and remains level on turns taken rapidly. I can't say enough about the VA touareg"

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 17 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Touareg near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement