Go

2011 Volkswagen Touareg

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 85 Ratings for the 2011 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

good SUV only if

By on Wednesday, July 13, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "great for long journys"

Cons: "bad MPG in city driving"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I have 2013 VW Touareg VR6 sport, i bought it as a CPO when it had 32k miles on it and i enjoyed most of the 25k i had on it. the main cons is the MPG at city i can never get more than 14 MPG but on the highway i can get upto 23 MPG which is good concerning the size of the car The combined MPG for the last 10k is 18 MPG with what i think is 70% highways Standard options on the low end also for my trim (the vr6 sport) which is the lowest level almost every new other car now has more features than my car, another cons is the absence of rear view camera especially when also u dont have a rear sensors I also hear some winding noise when AC is on and when i asked the service they said it is normal! the transmission sometimes jerks , service also said it is a car characteristics"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2016 VW Touareg TDI

By on Friday, September 16, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive with excellent MPG"

Cons: "The VW scandal"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My black beauty

"Outstanding Vehicle, excellent fit and finish. rides like a dream with excellent mpg. it has built in integrity. My only concern now is the TDI scandal. Hopefully this will get resolved soon, Love my Touareg"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

My black beauty

best buy for this suv class for your money

By on Friday, June 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"stay with clean diesel TDI, all cars should have this technology, average mpg 26-34 pending on heavy city or commute. at $3.75 average diesel price times 23-25 us/gal, full tank with about 60 miles reserve. average range full tank $85-100, 500-680 miles average per tank. not to bad and not short on power. free maintenance does do good for the first 30000 miles or 3 years, $900.00 about on VW. Resale value seems to do better then the VR6 which would be the way to lease unless you like some more torque. well done.."

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Super SUVW

By on Sunday, February 13, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Awesome ride ,comfort and handling! Goes in the snow like a tank. Plenty of power and smooth but nimble ride. Feels like it can out handle a car! Beautiful interior that looks and feels like it came from the Audi parts bin. So far no troubles and VW treats Touareg owners like royalty. Do yourself a favor and at least test drive one before you buy a comparably priced SUV."

22 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Best Ever

By on Wednesday, May 4, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Anyone looking to buy or lease a vehicle in this class (Mercedes ML, Acura MDX, etc.) should have their head examined if they don't test drive and choose this one. Believe me, I looked at all of them. Japanese, German, American, Swedish, you name it. The Touareg is head and shoulders above the rest. And not unimportantly, VW dealers are trying hard to turn around their image. Touaregs are hard to find...especially if you are partial to color. But they are worth the time to find the right one."

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Touareg near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement