Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2011 Volkswagen Touareg

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 73 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

By on Tuesday, October 12, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Will never go back

By on Tuesday, October 05, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had a jeep and a trailblazer, they do not even compare to this car. It drives amazing, has every gadget you could imagine and it very comfortable. I have driven it for 60,000 miles with only one minor service issue which cost only $90 to fix. Love it and cannot say enough."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Worth every penny

By on Sunday, August 29, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love everything about this vehicle but my favorites are the ride and stunning quality of the interior."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

love this SUV

By on Wednesday, August 04, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The best car I have ever driven! Makes me want to drive my 30min commute everyday! This car has gotten me through blizzards, 4 feet of snow, and some of the worst conditions. It has never let me down and has always gotten me home safely. Buy one, you won't regret it!!!!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Break Dust

By on Friday, July 30, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I love the looks of the Touareg2, however, we have had problems with the breaks squealing since we purchased the car new. We have been told it is due to break dust. We even wrote the President of Volkswagen. My husband owns a Ford PU and has never had problems with break dust. We also had to replace the breaks when the car had approx. 25,000 miles. I am very disappointed with the noice and have complained everytime we take the vehicle for a service checkup."

5 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Love It!

By on Monday, July 26, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent vehicle all year long! Handles great on the beach and even better in the snow! Highly recommend it!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Outstanding safe 5 star SUV

By on Friday, July 02, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I absolutely LOVE my Touareg, I had an ML320 for 7 years I had nothing but trouble with it, fortunately I purchased the extended warranty. I decided to check out the VW Touareg for my next vehicle, once I test drove it I fell in love with the ride and features. I have a 2008 fully loaded Touareg. I will stick with VW for all my vehicle changes in the future. I love it!!!"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Touareg CPL

By on Saturday, June 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"For the serious adventure seekers. If you like camping, outdoor sports...this is it!!!!! Stylish.....Turns heads everywhere you go.....and that is before you show off all of its off road capabilities. Can tow 7700Lbs ... I tow a camping trailer, 3 bikes and a canoe... The incredible HULK !! It is like a Hot Chick than can kick your butt in any sport and at the same time she is your coolest friend...... This sum's it all. Interiors stylish, exterior sleek... This comes with a price....Loves gas but no one is perfect... The thrill is worth every gallon of gas. Depreciates a whole lot....Buy CPL (Certified) 3 year return lease.. You will get great warranty and 45-50% off new sticker price. enjoy !!!!!!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, June 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Gr8 Vehicle

By on Tuesday, March 30, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My 2nd Touareg and I really love every bit of it, Highly recommended for all those who love a smooth & fun ride, Don't use this car for transportation though ;)"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Friday, February 12, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1st VW

By on Tuesday, January 19, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I am just completing year 2 with the Touareg 2 (about 20,000 miles). I read all of the reviews about the older models and have been pleasantly surprised by this vehicle. It's been a very comfortable and solid driver. I have had zero maintenance or quality issues and the dealer has been top notch to deal with.I do enjoy it's ruggedness when getting to the back country for fishing expeditions, but it isn't a truck in ride and handling. I really love it and will probably try to get the TDI 6 cylinder when the lease is up on this one next year."

28 people out of 30 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, December 08, 2009

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
3/10

"Touaregs are a maintenance nightmare and VW is by far the worst company I have ever dealt with to get reliable service."

9 people out of 19 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 20, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Perfect

By on Saturday, June 06, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Just perfect for me. Great in the snow, and under normal driving. Handles wonderful.So happy w/ this SUV."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Friday, May 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This SUV is build up for road drive. Fantastic! After 5000 miles of road trip drive in 12 days I did not feel any sign of tired I head V6 Tuareg for three years and I change it for new one V8 Tuareg 2 Fantastic!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, May 16, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Sporty, solid and smooth!

By on Friday, May 01, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Touareg II is an outstanding performer with luxury ride. Powerful yet smooth. Nimble but solid. I've driven more expensive SUV's but none can equal, across the board, the pleasure of driving this VW. You'll feel confident and proud driving a Toureg...and New Engalnd snow is no match for this AWD master! Have fun and feel safe in this superior SUV!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, April 07, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 6 found this review helpful

I'm in love!!!

By on Wednesday, March 04, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my toureg for 6 months! I get excited each and every time I get in to drive it. I love the way it's styled too! I have three kids and they love it! Oh did I mention how safe this vehicle is? And I can drive this anywhere, and show up with great presence!!!"

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Much Better

By on Monday, February 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased this vehicle with 10,000 miles on the clock after it was driven by a VW rep for a few months. The car was well looked after and in as-new condition. The overall quality of the finish is what you'd expect from a top notch German manufacturer and the performance is fantastic with plenty of power when you need it. The only disappointing factors are the high fuel consumption and relatively expensive services. Otherwise this is a great SUV for the modern man/woman/family."

25 people out of 27 found this review helpful

By on Monday, February 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great car

By on Wednesday, January 07, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i got my toureg 3 months ago, great in the snow"

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Touareg near Honolulu. See local deals