Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2011 Volkswagen Touareg

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 59 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

like the truck very much but??

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 307

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I just bought this SUV 5 days ago and only put 307 miles on it, only to see the temperature gauge over heating, The towing company that VW roadside call took 3 Hours. three days now went by, and am still waiting to get my truck back from the dealer.."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

VERY NICE "BUT"

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "SAFE,COMFORTABLE,SOLID,QUIET EXCELLENT AWD SYSTEM"

Cons: "LACKS TOO MANY EVERYDAY CONV. ITEMS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"VOLKSWAGEN ENGINEERS SEEMED TO HAVE NEVER DRIVEN THIS YEAR TOUAREG. SO MANY OF EVERYDAY USEABLE FEATURES THAT WERE AVAILABLE ON OUR 2009 PASSAT WAGON WERE ELIMINATED AND THIS VEHICLE'S STICKER WAS ALMOST $17,000.00 MORE. NO MAP POCKETS BEHIND FRONT SEATS, THE CD PLAYER IS LOCATED UP, INSIDE THE GLOVE COMPARTMENT, VIRTUALLY USELESS. THE PASSAT HAD MAP POCKETS, REAR WINDOW BUILT IN RETRACTIBLE SUN SCREENS, UMBRELLA HOLDER WITH UMBRELLA IN FRONT DRIVERS SIDE DOOR, ONE SMALL REAR CUBBY FOR STORAGE. EVEN ON THE TOUAREG TOP OF THE LINE MODEL ( $60,000.00 ) ARE MISSING EVEN THE 2014 TOUAREG'S STILL MISSING THESE FEATURES. WE ARE CURRENTLY IN THE MARKET TO REPLACE OUR VEHICLE BUT ARE NOT EVEN CONSIDERING A NEW TOUAREG DUE TO THESE SHORTCOMINGS. IT'S TOO BAD BECAUSE ALL OTHER FEATURES, RIDE,HANDLING,COMFORT,SAFETY PERFORMANCE ARE ALL EXCELLENT."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

IT'S THE BEST CAR TO DRIVE ALL AROUND.

By on Sunday, February 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "INTERESTING TO DRIVE"

Cons: "NO BRAKE LIGHT HOOKUP FOR TOWING"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"THIS CAR WOULD BE THE BEST CAR EVER,IF IT WAS BIGGER.THERE IS SOMETHING ABOUT HAVING A HICTH FOR TOWING, BUT NO BRAKE-LIGHTS HOOKUP."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Expensive for what it is, but worth it so far

By on Sunday, January 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, driving characteristics, features"

Cons: "Seat a little short"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drives flawlessly, excellent road manners, plenty of power and tow ability. Easily pulls my 3500 lbs TT with ease throughout New England's hilly terrain. The transmission and engine work perfectly. I have no real gripes except the seats are not made for short (under 5-5) people. Has all the gadgets and electronics that I could ever need. The NAV system is wonderful. Love the REST feature for keeping the car warm when going to shop up to one half hour. My average economy (almost 90% city) has been 22 mpg this Winter. Not bad at all considering it's 5000 pounds. It can get near 30 mpg on the highway when cruise is set to 60mph. Most of my driving involves climbing hills to and from work. Hopefully I have it for 10 years before getting another vehicle. They keep getting better and better."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great vehicle for clients, family, and towing...

By on Wednesday, October 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "efficient 700mi+ range, quality interior, towing"

Cons: "pricey, front seat does not fold flat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Great at towing, hardly notices 6800 lbs. behind.

"I was looking for a new vehicle that could handle a decent towing capacity (my boat and trailer combined are 6800 lbs), but also was nice enough to carry clients around and was efficient. The Touareg has done all of this and more, exceeding my expectations almost all the time. I will regularly get 31 mpg on the highway @ 70 mph on Cruise control and 32/33 highway @ 70/75 mph not on cruise control. It tows beautifully giving me an honest 16/17 mpg with 6800 lbs behind. Interior quality and fit and finish are great, I frequently get comments that it's the nicest Volkswagen people have seen. Having had the truck now for 37,000 miles, I've only had one major annoying issue, an Oxygen Sensor, that was replaced twice early on. Otherwise it's been great! It's an expensive vehicle, but rewarding and fun to drive...I just wish it sounded more like a diesel!"

15 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Great at towing, hardly notices 6800 lbs. behind.

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Touareg near Honolulu. See local deals