Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2010 Volkswagen Touareg

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 280 Ratings for the 2004 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    7.8/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 26 27 28 | Next

most uncomfortable vehicle ever

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
3/10

"Overall it is a well built car and pretty much trouble free. It gets terrible gas mileage with very poor power performance. It is a very slow vehicle. Allthough the drivers seat has a 12 position electric adjustment I cannot find a comfortable position, and I have had the most painfull experience in my lower back and legs. The doctor tells me that it is affecting my ciatic nerve. The seat flaps up on the sides causing a very unconfortable seating area. Too bad it is a nice vehicle."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Awesome SUV!

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"No need to say much - a car that has been engineered by Porsche and assembled by Volkswagen must be awesome. The Germans simply know how to build great cars. I LOVE IT!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Superb Vehicle!

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best SUV, Period! Incredible power, ride quality and performance, both on and off road. Accelleration is awesome; it is extremely quiet and comfortable on highway, and looks stunning (I have Reflex Silver). Only down side is the poor fuel economy - but hey, for a nearly 7000lb vehicle, with full time 4WD and a hungry V8, What would you expect?!! Duh! Don't buy this if you are concerned about gas milage. (I get a little less than the 14/18MPG advertised by VW, probably due to my lead foot). If you're looking for a reliable, real "Trail-Worthy" 4WD that can also run on the "Autobahn" with ease, Toureg is the choice! Recommend the V8!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, May 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, May 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Thursday, May 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great car specially for being german and comfortable, safe, and has a alot of great features I LOVE IT...."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Thursday, April 19, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best vehicle i have ever owned. The value is amazing, the build quality and features is much better than any japanese completition for the price. Not exactly a sports car with the V6, but powerful enough for everyday driving and tows my 5000# boat with ease. Very quiet and stable, not to mention safe, and very well rounded. Gas milage modest at an average of 19 MPG (40% city/60% hwy). Minor problem in the first week with the tire pressure monitoring system, but resolved by dealer under waranty and has been fine ever since. One or two things like this are to be expected with a german vehicle, but the superiority of the engineering is worth it 100%. If you want a boring, run-of-the-mill car that is not exciting, not well build, but will run into the dirt, buy a Toyota. For a real car, only german cars will suffice. I learned the hard way after having a Toyota Camry (what a piece of junk) and then getting the Touareg. I reccomend this (all other VW's for that matter because i test drove passats and jettas and found i needed the room so i bought the Touareg, but could've gone either way) 100% for all those who want more out of a car than basic transportation. If you don't care, buy a Yaris"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great for towing!

By on Monday, April 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The 560 ft lbs torque makes towing so easy! Gas mileage is excellent when you use the new ULSD fuel."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 26 27 28 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Touareg near Honolulu. See local deals