Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2007 Volkswagen Touareg

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 281 Ratings for the 2004 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    7.8/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

Incredible to Own, Amazing to Drive!

By on Monday, July 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"PROS: There are too many to single out, but our 2005 VW Touareg has a timeless elegance to it's appearance that often shocks people to know that it's not a newer vehicle. The quality of the leather seats and the shine of the wood grain and chrome accents adds to it's incredibly luxurious interior. It has amazing handling and offers a sturdy drive. The incorporated in-dash cooler help keeping a cool bottled drink on-hand during long road trips, while the "thunk" to each closing door reminds the driver that there is a great level of sound proofing from outside distractions. We've weathered heavy snow and torrential rains with heavy winds in our VW without feeling "vulnerable". The Touareg holds it's own. It never rolls back on hills and proves it's reliability year after year. CONS: For anything worth having, it's worth having to upkeep. Routine maintenance on the Touareg is a little pricey, but with it, the reliability of the Touareg is hands down PRICELESS. OVERALL: There are so many great things to say about the Touareg, but it's performance and reliability outshines them all. Never had a cold morning where my Touareg didn't start. Never had an engine failure. Never been stranded. Never. Reliability and luxury with an amazing drive; anything else is immaterial."

22 people out of 22 found this review helpful

electric failure aahhh

By on Wednesday, April 04, 2012

I don't own this car

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "super comfortable seats,luxurious inside."

Cons: "to expensive for even simple upkeep"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Beautiful car to look at but thats just about all you can do with it because the car is a GAS HOG!!! With the way gas prices are now adays its impossible to go anywhere.Also whole inside is electric,sounds kinda cool but actually pretty scary.It also has a electric system on the dash to tell you when somethings wrong with it.Not convienent when every five seconds somethings beeping saying its failing.Numerous times Ive been driving and it starts beeping telling me to pull over because the brakes failed.That is not actually the case my brakes are fine,but the system is faulty.ANNOYING and SCARY.I would only recommend if you have alot of money for upkeep,even a simple oil change turns out to be pricey."

20 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Great Buy!!

By on Monday, April 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, quality, durability, luxery, space, size"

Cons: "gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car was the best thing i bought! I moved to the snow and it has been the most reliable vehicle i have ever owned"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excelent Vehical

By on Saturday, March 31, 2012

I owned and sold this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great handaling and acceleration"

Cons: "Gas Milage, costly maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Hate to get rid of it, but with the cost of gass and over 105k miles not worth the cost of up keep. Need to go to a VW specialist to do basic oul change as franchised oil change locations will not deal with it."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great SUV

By on Friday, March 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great road car, comfortable, sharp and spacious"

Cons: "Underpowered in V6, interior paint rubs off"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have owned two Touaregs. They are great vehicles, especially if you understand what owning a German car is like. They are sturdy, rugged and reliable, but you should be prepared for some maintenance. The only drawback I have encountered is the underpowered V6 drivetrain. Both of my Touareg's have been V6 and it is simply a heavy beast to only run with a V6. If I ever get another, it will be the V8 version."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Most Fun to Drive Car I have ever owned

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,300

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very capable off-roader"

Cons: "Super Expensive to maintain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I bought this vehicle to off-road, and it did not disappoint. What did disappoint is the constant electrical difficulties, notably computer control modules that have failed."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Awesome

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent handling, solid construction"

Cons: "Gas mileage isn't great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love that VW designs their cars so that everything is exactly where it should be for the driver. This is the most comfortable, best equipped car I've ever owned. No major repairs to date, and it's 8 years old! The new ones have a little too much gadgetry on them, and VW doesn't have as good a warranty as it did in 2004 (4 years, 50K miles), but I still think it's a great car.,"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

love my car

By on Tuesday, March 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The truck drives smoothly and accelerates fast. It drives well in town and on the road. Also it is great for my fishing trips. I am planning on owning a volkswagen for the rest of my life."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this Car!

By on Wednesday, February 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice Interior, Comfortable, Roomy"

Cons: "No 3rd Row Seating"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the VW Touareg. The interior is very nice, especially considering it's built to go off-road, Roomy enough for two child car seats in the back seat and the ability to squeeze in a third seat if needed, I have the V6 engine which has a lot of pick up and speed and when I'm towing a trailer it doesn't alter the feel of the ride. The only thing I wish it had was 3rd row seating. Other than that, this car has been perfect for our family of four."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome

By on Monday, February 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Rock solid ride amazing engine"

Cons: "Mileage, eats brakes."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All the bugs fixed by warranty. This is an amazing auto. Rock solid at 85 on the highway. Unstoppable in snow, amazing interior quality. Tows like a champ. Gas mileage stinks, and it eats brakes. I really should trade this in but i love it"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Touareg near Honolulu. See local deals