Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2007 Volkswagen Touareg

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 283 Ratings for the 2004 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

Very nice vehicle

By on Friday, October 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "smooth ride, nice sound system, just good lookin"

Cons: "Tires and brakes.. low gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love the ride! This SUV is so smooth. It is very heavy so it also has great take off in the snow, which is great in Colorado. It doesn't like to stop in the snow though. and this SUV is known for going through tires and brakes... but everything else on the SUV is no worries. Love it!"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I owned the vehicle for 7years. What a lovely car.

By on Thursday, October 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 142,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fairly priced, Very lovely piece of machine"

Cons: "All Touareg should come with GPS already installed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Dependable automobile. I personally love to own another one like it. I'm selling the vehicle because I love to have Porsche Cayenne."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

best car ever. reliable, comfortable, spacious

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Well maintained with VW dealer service throughout"

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have purchased!

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Other than Ad Blue pump failing two years after purchase, and a recall issue of a leaky cooling pump, the vehicle has not had any other problems. It is fun to drive and handles very well. My wife and I love the Touareg!"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

After 130,000 miles tight and solid as if new

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "tight as new"

Cons: "get pwr seat passenger side"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Have owned many 4wd's. This is the best one for solid construction ---drives like it is new after 130,000 miles."

12 people out of 17 found this review helpful

I love my Toureg,it's ,best car ever

By on Thursday, May 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Fuel mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love everything about it,performance,style,legroom comfort stereo"

12 people out of 18 found this review helpful

75,000 miles and the engine blew up.

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks good, rides good"

Cons: "money pit, not durable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"We bought it used and did all the maintenance. Replaced front and rear brakes and both headlights. Very disappointed in what was supposed to be a durable well built car."

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

I kiss my extended warranty every week.

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "560 lb ft..of ungodly torque"

Cons: "expensive to fix."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought used 2006 V10 a year ago. It spent almost a month in a dealership getting various fixes. Luckily, previous owner bought bumper to bumper transferable extended warranty. Without it, it would have cost me approximately $10,000 to fix up the car. That is the extent of all the negatives. Other than that, this SUV rocks… I pull 30 ft camping trailer. I used to pull it with 5.7L V8 truck and did not like it at all. It did pull OK but hated gassing up every 2.5 hours. I also hated bumpy and noisy ride of truck. Also I just could not live with a truck as a daily driver. This small SUV pulls it like a champ. Thanks to 560 lb-ft of torque, only way to make this car downshift is to floor the gas on highway, while going uphill and towing a trailer. On highway, this thing is a rocket. 0-60 at 7.5 isn’t all that fast but 0-30 and highway passing acceleration is just phenomenal. Also thanks to air suspension, this thing also ride like Lexus LS430 I used to have. Basically, this thing ride like my Lexus LS430, pulls better than 5.7L V8 truck and pass better than many sports cars. But all that will cost you. I am so glad I have my extended warranty for another 4 years and 30,000 miles. I am getting a daily driver so I won’t run out of my warranty soon. I work for a car company and I owned/leased 19 cars in last 20 year. By far, this is the best car I ever owned."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Thursday, March 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything except"

Cons: "the gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drove this car off the lot in 2006....I never, ever had one regret!! Love everything about this car, except the gas mileage on this very fast V8. It's beautiful, safe, well equipped, Sexy and drives like a slot car! Looking forward to the new Touareg TDI"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Once warranty expires very expensive to maintain

By on Friday, February 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Best SUV out there"

Cons: "Maintanence is very very expensive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have bought many suvs New... RR Supercharged, Nissan Murano, Acura MDX, another RR back in 1990. This VW is as good as the 06 new RR I bought. I like the sensors better then rear view camera. Over all its the best SUV I have ever had. I have rattles from back seat. I will find them and address them. otherwise it is as good as new. feels secure, powerful. You need to be ready to pay rediculaus amounts of money to keep it tip top after warranty expires. So I decided to keep it. I would rather spend a lot of money to keep this top shelf SUV rather then trade it in and have another 30k instalment loan...and for what? It wont be a better car... This one is like new already..."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Touareg near Honolulu. See local deals